We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice & cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Indianapolis
Ranked #118 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice & cheap”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed here on our way home to Houston. We had an early morning flight, and didn't want to spend too much. The rooms were clean and modern. The best thing was, the room was only $40, half of what we had paid for our rooms the prior two nights. The staff was kind and accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for one of their phoenix rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabbioIgles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay! We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to contact us at 1-317-870-7765 with any questions you may have.


H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    19
    24
    12
    10
See reviews for
17
26
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

For $71.99 + 18% tax (regular room rate is $79.99) we got one queen bed, two sets of thin towels, no counter space in the bathroom, no place to hang clothing, one plastic cup, and noise from adjoining rooms.

I don't understand why this Motel 6 is charging almost double other Motel 6 rates. It is clean and the staff is friendly, but those are the only positive things I can say about this establishment.

Room Tip: My tip is to find another place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Gary,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 Pyramids Indianapolis. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provides a memorable experience to our valued guests.

I have reviewed your comments and concerns, and I want to assure you that I take them very seriously. We agree that the rate you paid ($71.99+ 17% tax) were higher than what a normal Motel 6 room would cost. The high rates were due to the FFA Convention in Indianapolis. At $79.99 + 17% tax we were still offering the lowest price of any national chain during the events. Our relationship with our guests is extremely important to us.We are hopeful that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Motel 6 at Pyramids Indianapolis.

Sincerely,

Hiral Patel
General Manager
Motel 6 at Pyramids Indianapolis
3178707765
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

It seems peculiar to give a Motel 6 four stars, but everything has context. It is well-kempt and clean, has a very pleasant staff, fast wireless Internet, and a respectable TV. It is the best value in this part of Indy at (today) $39.99.

I can't give five stars because it has those awful electric heaters that are either off or on and blow all night, but what are ya gonna do?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peripateticmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay! We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to contact us at 1-317-870-7765 with any questions you may have.


H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Honestly, this hotel should change its name from motel 6 to any luxurious brand cuz that's what they are providing. Flat screen TV , fancy bathroom, wood floor and beautiful decor. Just amazing. I have been to lot of motel 6 but this is one of a kind. Better then all. And it only cost me $50 for the night.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GScollmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay! We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to contact us at 1-317-870-7765 with any questions you may have.


H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
557 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Did a recent roadtrip all over the USA, this was the BEST hotel we hit. Its brand new renovated-beautiful. Its a great LOW price, best deal you can find in the city/area, and is actually a NICE one. Our room looked like it was like a 5 star fancy hotel, yet its a motel 6!!!! New hard wood floors, beautiful colourful layout. Flat screen tv, fridge, microwave. Comfy fancy beds. Huge layout of room. Decent sized bathroom. I know most motel 6s can be seedy... And this blew us away with its beauty!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hgtravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay! We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to contact us at 1-317-870-7765 with any questions you may have.


H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Chicago. I chose the hotel as it was newly renovated. Location appeared to be in a safe, business area of Indy and convenient to I65 North and not far from Carmel. I was right. They are in the last steps of renovation, but nothing was in the way. The clerk was very friendly and aimed to make sure we were happy with our room. Fresh carpet, new bath, fresh bedding and flat screen. Good choice and great service. I just hope mgmt keeps this motel in shape as most Motel 6 locations go downhill after a renovation. I would stay here next time on the way to Chicago as long as the price, reviews and hotel condition are in check.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoneagainfromAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay! We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to contact us at 1-317-870-7765 with any questions you may have.


H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

I travel a lot for buisness, and let me say this Is the nicest motel 6 I have ever stayed at! Relatively new rooms and within walking distance to a few restraints. My wife's only complaint was the lack of a hair dryer. I will definatley return!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mholdren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay! We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to contact us at 1-317-870-7765 with any questions you may have.


H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#104 of 180 in Indianapolis
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
15.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy South
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy Sou...
#109 of 180 in Indianapolis
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
#125 of 180 in Indianapolis
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#111 of 180 in Indianapolis
179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indi...
#129 of 180 in Indianapolis
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Indianapolis

Property: Motel 6 Indianapolis
Address: 9140 Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3144
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Motel-6, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing