We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good value, nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7035 Western Select Drive, at I-70 and Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219 (Formerly Hawthorn Indianapolis East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #59 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value, nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are large, hotel is new and clean, location for travelers is good. This is the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. Staff was friendly and workout area was adequate. I would gladly stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank StorGor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
StorGor,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Please allow us to be your hotel everytime you visit Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    45
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
44
19
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent a couple nights here recently. The hotel is clean and located conveniently right off I70 near I465 that was reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and helpful. Couple gripes: The mattress on the sleeper sofa was the absolute worst I've ever felt. It was nothing but springs with a cloth over them. My 10 y/o daughter complained about a sore back after sleeping on it. We couldn't get any hot water in the shower the second day. First day was fine. Had we stayed longer, I would've complained. These issues knock the rating down a star.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
John, thank you for your comments and concerns, I can assure you they have been addressed. Please give us the opportunity to exceed your exceptations the next time you are in Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

i have been staying at this hotel for over 6 years and have never had any issues with the staff. they have treated me very well over the years and have gone out of their way to make sure i am taken care of. i couldn't ask for better service from the check in to the housekeeping staff. there are many choices that i could stay and have but wouldn't choose any where but here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwnewton68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
jwnewton68
Thank you for your kind comments. It is always our pleasure to serve your lodging needs while you are in Indianapolis. We will see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Good location right off I-70. Huge room, clean, comfy bed, and friendly staff. Slept like a baby. TV channel selection is weak. Quiet hotel. Restaurants and Starbucks nearby. l will stay there again. Reasonable rates.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank z_1_q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
ChevyCamaro,I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Cassie is great and loves to assist guest to make sure they are very happy with their stay. Thank you for all your kind comments. look forward to seeing you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, MI
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just stayed there again. I can't say enough about the hotel and the staff. Cassie....thank you SO much for taking such good care of us. I asked her for a quiet room because I'm a light sleeper (and also had a horrible cold that was making me miserable.) She gave us a great room...away from the common noisemakers and at the end of the hallway...it was dead quiet. The bed was great, as was the room...love that there is a microwave and fridge, as well as a kitchen counter area for snacks. Best HIE we've found yet...and it beats many "higher end" properties. Love this place...and CASSIE!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChevyCamaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasonville, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The staff is always nice and polite. they go the extra yard for customers - we stay here a lot!!!! they are accomodating and understanding and helpful with special needs. we travel with a service animal and they have a great understanding of the ADA rules. have never stayed a better place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Georgi P,

We are so glad we could help make you trip to Indianapolis a pleasant one. We love to hear about our guests stay. Thank you for the nice comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Some hotels are simply places for sleeping. This Holiday inn provided our family w/ a comfortable clean place to sleep for a weekend visit to Indie for an economical price. I appreciated the bottled water & a decent breakfast. Most important the highway is at the light very near the hotel. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tnapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your four star review! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient, comfortable, and a good value. Most importantly, we are glad you got a good night's sleep! We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#92 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#89 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East
#121 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#115 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
Address: 7035 Western Select Drive, at I-70 and Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219 (Formerly Hawthorn Indianapolis East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#66 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located on Indy's east side, specializes in outstanding guest service and immaculately clean accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Indianapolis East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing