We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Smoking law in IN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Ranked #99 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Website no updated with that information. Lots of motels near by. Didn't feel concern for our safety. Hotel personnel pleasant. Room was clean. Small pool and whirlpool.
Overall not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 76 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel smelled when you first walked in and got worse when you went in the room. Was supposed to have had 2 queen beds but they were not!! Holes were brunt in blankest. Should had left and went to another hotel, one that was worth the money. Will not stay in any comfort inn again!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAMILYOF1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Nice place to say; reasonably priced. Neighborhood was a bit rough, but we felt safe. It's in a declining part of Indianapolis. Clerks and check-in went smoothly. Hotel provided adequate towels and shampoo. Breakfast was good. We would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannyqtpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

If you don't get shot on the way in, hover down and stay away from the windows in your room and hope you don't get an infection from breathing in the air.

Do NOT stay here, unless you are in desparate need of money. In that case, there is a $29 motel down the road with a liquor store next to it.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratemyhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My brother's SUV was stolen from their parking lot and the front desk attendants didn't say one word of sympathy-never ever stay there!!!!!! Not safe!!!!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank ai57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel before, as it is very close to all of our visiting family. The room was very comfortable, the king size bed was great. They charged a flat fee of $25 for our cats and respected the do-not-disturb sign. We lost our key cards twice and they replaced them quickly. Exterior noise was very low and if the standard continental breakfast wasn't enough, they are promptly across the street from a good Bob Evans restaurant. Parking can be a little tight but the parking in the back does have a rear entrance with the key card.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSA23320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Comfort Inn East is located conveniently where I-70 and I-465 meet, just eight miles from downtown Indy. Shadeland Avenue is a very commercial street, and while the setting isn't necessarily attractive, there are plenty of eats, gas stations and stores to choose from in a two-mile radius.

Service was courteous and accommodating, when I asked for an upper-level floor. There is a small indoor pool on the ground level, which I did not use. The room was spacious with comfortable beds and featured a couch that folded out. We had a peaceful night's sleep.

Breakfast featured an assortment of sausage, eggs, waffles, yogurts, juices, etc. I was surprised at just how much food they had on hand. The breakfast room was of a decent size, with TVs and a free newspaper.

Comfort Inn East does its job in providing a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: The fourth floor is the highest floor, but these are all smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripphene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#101 of 186 in Indianapolis
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#107 of 186 in Indianapolis
102 reviews
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#29 of 186 in Indianapolis
276 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis East, IN
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#117 of 186 in Indianapolis
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn East Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East Indianapolis

Address: 2295 N Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $112 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn East Indianapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn East Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing