We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveler rating
688
451
147
66
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
451
147
66
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitewithin walking distancemonument circleroom serviceconvention centerheart of downtownlarge bathroomlocation is greatbreakfast buffetvery nice hotelvalet parkingliving areaan upgradebusiness tripgreat roombed was very comfortablelucas oil stadium
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2016

We stayed here in April for a family getaway weekend. With 3 kids, ages 7, 4, and 1, you need space in a hotel room. The suite we had was spacious enough to easily set up our pack and play. We were able to move around the room without tripping over each other. Room was modernly decorated and very welcoming. The bathroom could really have used an update though. Additionally mini fridge and microwave were not in room, although when I called the front desk they had these items delivered to our room. The pool here is on the top floor with a skylight above, which the kids loved. Parking is expensive, but not really out of the norm for a downtown property. Spring for valet parking. It only costs a few dollars more and is way more convenient!

Room Tip: Ask in advance about fridge and microwave
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

It was great to learn you were happy with the spaciousness of your guestroom and our indoor pool. We work hard to create a comfortable stay and are pleased to have been able to assist you with the amenities you needed. Thank you for letting us know about your experiences at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites and we look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Had a good stay and loved the room and digital check in allowed me to browse a map of floors and rooms to choose from. Would stay here again the hotel is close to everything downtown. All within walking distance

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

We are delighted to learn you enjoyed the ease of our digital check-in along with the comfort and convenience we offer. Thank you for choosing Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We are thrilled you would stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016

The staff is so welcoming and no request is an interruption. Any need you may have while out of town is easily met with all of the options the hotel has. I really like the restaurant staff. They were there in the morning with a warm greeting, efficient at getting us seated and off to work in time. Then at night, they were great at mirroring the pace needed after a long day of work, there to help but not rushing you. The location is great and walking distance from shopping and local landmarks. I usually don't do much on business trips but because it is so close to everything, I was able to see and do a lot. And because you can take a separate shuttle from the airport, I didn't have the add expense of a car rental.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Our staff is committed to providing the highest level of customer satisfaction and we are ecstatic your experiences reflect our commitment. Your kind words will be share with everyone here. We are pleased you also appreciated our central location in Downtown Indy. Thank you for your terrific review of Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. Whether you are in the area for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016

More time in cleaning of glasses. Supplying clean glasses and removing dirty ones. The service of staff was exceptional. Restrauant buffet was very nice and food was exceptional. All in all it was a very nice weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

We are happy to read you had time to dine with us and appreciated the cleanliness and service we work hard to provide. We are thrilled you had an enjoyable time during your stay and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your review of Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016

I used and liked the digital key option. By the time i get to a hotel the last thing i want to do is check in. Front desk staff (night) could touch up on their customer service skills. I waited over an hr for a pen. Rooms are big and clean but you can tell they are dated, thankfully they are not smelly. I suggest checking out in person due to parking, i would've been charged reg fees not corporate rates otherwise. Location is amazing, you can literally walk anywhere DT. Overall the price and location are good, service is what left a bad taste.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank linas447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

While we are happy to learn you appreciated our convenient location and ease of our digital key, we do regret any disappointments you may have had with our staff. We will review your feedback with everyone here so that we can make improvements in the service we provide. Thank you and we hope to see you again at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews