We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Columbia Club(Indianapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveler rating
658
435
139
64
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
435
139
64
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitewithin walking distancemonument circleroom serviceconvention centerlarge roomheart of downtowngreat downtown locationbreakfast buffetvery nice hotelan upgradevalet parkingbusiness tripgreat roombed was very comfortablelucas oil stadiumdefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
978 - 983 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Everything was top notch! Room was spacious and super clean! Amenities were all that we expected from Hilton PLUS a little bit more ex: flavored coffee creamers and massage soap bar. Location could not have been better: RIGHT in the heart of downtown. We were surrounded by amazing architecture with the Capital being on one end and the Civil War Monument on the other. Hard to stop taking pictures the buildings including the decor of The Hilton were just BEAUTIFUL! Many choices for dining within walking distance. Beds were almost too comfortable. One morning I slept 4 hours past my usual time! Yikes!
Pool, hot tub and gym were perfect : perfect water temps, gym had weight balls and updated traditional hand weights, many machines to choose from such as elypticles ~ how do we spell this? And I believe stair steppers but not positive on that one. We actually walked the stairs for exercise being on the 8th floor.
The only criticism is the pool floor was quite dirty :(

Room Tip: The rooms on the 8th floor have the separate living area.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for sharing your praise for the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. It is our hope that everyone who walks through our doors enjoys a positive experience. We are thrilled to learn that you were so happy with your stay from our well-appointed guestrooms to our fitness facilities and more. Our bedding is designed for your ultimate comfort and knowing that you found it to be, as you put it, almost too comfortable is a huge compliment. Our location cannot be rivaled and we feel fortunate to gaze out on this great city from our windows. Please know that your concerns about the pool will be shared with our maintenance associates and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We value your feedback and would love to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

As a Diamond HH guest, I was upgraded to a suite on the 4th floor. The suites are huge (living room, wet bar, large bedroom & 2 full baths). The staff is accomodating and professional. There is a beauty salon attached to the hotel, which is a nice old-fashioned touch. The bed is very comfortable and felt and looked like it had recently been placed. However, this entire hotel is in desperate need of updating. The couch/chair/table in the living room of the suite looked like they had been retrieved from a dumpster dive. The dining table looked like it was from the 1970's. Housekeeping could be improved here -- I found a very old coffee filter in the single-serve coffee service on the wet bar. The second bathroom also looked as if it had not been cleaned for several weeks. It's hard to give this property more than 3 stars based on how tired and dingy the rooms are. The location is great, very near restaurants and the Circle. However, there are many other chain hotels (Sheraton, Marriott) in the same area and not in such dire need of a remodeling. Hilton really needs to invest money into this place to keep the Hilton name intact.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarilynMonroe97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

It is great to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your spacious suite accommodations and found our associates to be so hospitable. However, we do regret that there were some aspects of our hotel that you felt could be improved upon. Your comments will be shared with our Management team and we apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. We would love to welcome you back to the again and appreciate the time taken to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hotel is located between the State Capital building and the Indianapolis Soldiers and Sailors Monument, which is a short walk from all the main attractions like the Convention Center and Museums and Shopping Mall, and a $30.00 taxi ride from the Airport. I had a large suite which included 2 bathrooms, large bedroom, office table with swivel chair, dining table (6 seats) lounge TV area (2 chairs a sofa) mini kitchen (fridge, sink and hot drinks maker). Ideal for meetings. The bed was firm but very comfortable, very clean but some of the furniture, blinds and curtains were starting to need replacing. Room service prompt tasty and well presented. Breakfast is a buffet with plenty of choice, both cooked and cold. Unfortunately I only stayed for 2 nights but would happily return.

Room Tip: Corner suite higher the better.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Over half of the guest rooms are the most spacious luxury suites in Indianapolis! There is nothing better than hearing that a guest had such a positive experience while staying with us. Thank you for your review. Our hotel is, as you mentioned, located within walking distance of the State Capital as well as a variety of amazing attractions. We would love to have you stay with us again at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites for your next trip, be it for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The check in staff was great. The room was clean and well appointed. The location in the middle of downtown Indy was great. Felt very safe to go out and walk to downtown shops, eateries and other items.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

The Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites offers the perfect accommodations in the city and we couldn't be more pleased that you agree. Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay as well as highlighting some of what we offer. It is our associates’ goal to provide impeccable service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Beautiful hotel & room, loved the size of the room, clean & well-maintained, very comfy bed & pillows. Helpful staff at front desk. Parking garage directions a little unclear from website, had to circle the block to find the garage entrance. Mind Tripping Show was a lot of fun; visit their website for a code to get a good room & parking rate on the Hilton website (otherwise, parking is high like the rest of the downtown Indy hotels). Overall great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. Our downtown location is certainly one of the greatest in the city and just steps from all of the attractions. All of our associates truly love what they do and it is our top priority to provide each and every one of our guests with an excellent experience. It is regrettable that you experienced any confusion in location our secure parking garage, and we hope that any inconvenience was minimal. We value your feedback and recommendations for other guests. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews