We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Reunion”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The room was great, The staff was great, Thats all i can say about the hotel. I was told from other people that this hotel was a let nicer then the one we had to done our meatings in. I don't have anything else to say . Again i say your Hotel was very nice.and i would recommed it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Larry Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again if your travels bring you to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    391
    127
    54
    25
See reviews for
252
209
57
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. The staff is kind. It has a nice restaurant and bar. There's an indoor pool and gym. It's trying hard, and winning in many categories. But it's really dated. I'm guessing late 90s, picture lots of gold fixtures, picture frames, carpet, wall paper, and oak. The furniture could be ready for Goodwill, but hasn't made its way there yet. My bathroom has cracked tile on the floor and wall. Feels old enough to be just a tad dingy. Fine for a business trip, but I wouldn't want to be here for an extended stay. This will be a GREAT hotel once it's updated, could definitely take on the much newer and more comfortable options like the JW Marriott given its superior location.

A few one-off details - my sink was dirty (looked like someone dumped coffee in but it didn't get cleaned), and there was a strange towel McGyvered over the smoke alarm in my room. Wonder what was happening in here before I checked in...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikecorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
The central location of the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites truly provides our guests with easy access to all of the city's best attractions. Thank you sharing your impressions with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay as well as our on-site restaurant, 120 West Bar & Grill. We also appreciate your alerting us to the issues you experienced in your guest room and will ensure that our housekeeping associates take special care with the items you mentioned. If you ever find anything amiss while staying with us, we are always more than happy to help. It is our hope that you will be returning to Indianapolis soon as we would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I checked in late at night on a recent Friday. The front desk staff was efficient and answered all my questions, but did not volunteer any information, such as the location of the pool and fitness center. My room was a little disappointing. It was furnished nicely and was modern and pretty, the climate controls worked well and I was comfortable while I was there. I found the lighting was not adequate around the desk area. My room had only one very narrow window, maybe 12 inches wide, with permanently closed blinds hiding a not-very-attractive view of the parking garage. Because of this, there was no natural light in the room and it was difficult to judge the weather while dressing for the day.
The bathroom was also very clean and modern-looking, and the provided supplies were satisfactory in quality and quantity. However, whenever the people in the next room flushed their toilet, the plumbing in my room made very loud gurgling noises. This was troubling, especially the first time it happened when I imagined that something was leaking!
The biggest problem I had was with the person staying in the room next to mine. That person woke me up the first morning at 6:45 am by opening and closing drawers in their furniture. The furniture must have been set against the wall behind the head of my bed because it sounded like buckets of metal scraps were being dumped on a concrete floor. After that, the person left their room, allowing the door to slam behind them, rattling everything in my room. She or he came back a few minutes later, slamming the door again. I don't understand why any hotel doors are permitted to make such noise when closing. It was obnoxious!
Luckily I was only in my room to sleep most of the time. My neighbor continued to wake me up every morning with the drawers and slamming, the plumbing continued to gurgle, and there was never any daylight. On Saturday night there was some kind on comedy show in a room down the hall, near the elevator. When the show finished, people made a lot of noise talking in the hall while waiting for the elevator, but it was brief.
I was happy with the rest of my experience at this hotel. The location was great, being halfway between monument circle and the Capitol building and only a few blocks from the convention center. The self-park garage was easy to get to and from, and it was reasonably priced.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pferdina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your impressions of our downtown hotel. While we are truly grateful to learn that you enjoyed our location, we regret that you were not impressed at every turn. We strive to maintain the highest level of service, hospitality and comfort for all of our guests, so we were quite disappointed to read that your stay did not exceed your expectations in every way. All of our guests are encouraged to share how we can make their visit the best it possibly can be and it is disheartening that we were unable to do that for you or if your accommodations were not as you hoped they would be. Your comments are critical to us as we are continuously striving to improve in what we offer and will be shared with our management team. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel staff was extremely polite and helpful. It is located close to everything within walking distance. The room was clean. The restaurant service was very good. The only problem is that there is a non-Hilton restaurant which opens from the lobby but it is not part of the hotel. This is not made clear.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 803shelbyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
While staying away from home, it is certainly great to enjoy the convenience of easy accessibility as well as experience the local vibe of an area. Everyone here at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites is thrilled to know you enjoyed an outstanding stay with us. As you mentioned, our hotel features our own on-site restaurant, 120 West Bar & Grill, as well as McCormick & Schmick’s for a full range of dining choices. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Beautiful hotel, great and courteous staff; will definitely stay here again! They are also pet friendly, which is helpful when I travel with my family. Pool and spa very clean, and fitness center nice and big.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We think your review is excellent! Thank you for sharing your appreciation for the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. It is great to know you that you found our associates to be so hospitable and enjoyed use of our indoor pool and fitness center. Our four legged guests are always welcome and we are certainly glad to know you and your furry friend appreciated the experience. The next time you come to Indianapolis we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 5, 2013

When I pulled up to the hotel, I noticed right away that it was first class. Everyone was so friendly to us and wanted to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Our stay was for our 16th anniversary and we both loved the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback and appreciation for the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. It is always our delight to treat each and every guest to special, personal service and we will be sure to share your kind words with everyone here. It is great that we were able to contribute to your special occasion getaway. Your recommendation is of immense value to us and we hope you will visit again very soon. On behalf of everyone here, Happy Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent facility! Accommodations as always impeccable. Have stayed here many times and always find the level of service to be A+! We enjoy staying in downtown Indianapolis because everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your appreciation for the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We are elated that you enjoyed not only our friendly service but also our amazing location, close to all of the best that the city has to offer. Your recent stay reflects the type of experience we hope everyone will have when visiting us and we would love to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,396 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,254 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#5 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,620 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,411 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Property: Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Address: 120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hilton Indianapolis, a downtown Indianapolis hotel, boasting some of Indianapolis' largest suites. It is within walking distance of attractions, restaurants and Convention Center. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, all of which feature stylish decor in soft, neutral tones and offer modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space including a separate living area, ideal for work or a touch of luxury. Take advantage of all the great amenities our Indianapolis hotel has to offer, including a modern fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Indulge in a luxurious beauty treatment at the Gent Spa and pamper yourself at the resident barber shop and beauty salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing