We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton great location on a snowy Spring break with grandkids.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
columbus, in
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Hilton great location on a snowy Spring break with grandkids.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Hilton 120 Market St was a great location on a snowy spring break with grandkids. One block from great restaurants, Circle center mall with movies, games, and shopping.Covered walkways just across the street (ask at desk). Great if noisy pool, with soft, fluffy towels. Everything you could want for breakfast....

Room Tip: Always ask for upgrade, if not cost prohibitive, take it. Great to have 2 rooms when dealing with te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ybbhomeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
A snowy family getaway to Indianapolis can be such fun! The Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites is within walking distance of all of the best that the area has to offer and perfect for leaving the car behind to appreciate the crisp air of the season! Our indoor pool is a favorite with many of our guests and we are so glad you enjoyed it as well as your breakfast dining experience. We hope to see you again soon for another stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    396
    129
    54
    25
See reviews for
255
212
57
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We went to Indianapolis on March 24-25 for my daughter's 4th birthday. The staff was awesome! They upgraded us to a deluxe room and allowed my daughter to pick out a snack from the gift shop for free since it was her birthday. Then the bell hop pushed her on the cart to our room. This was our daughter's first time staying at a hotel and the staff really made her feel so special. The room was beautiful and had a nice view. The beds were super comfortable. Oh, and the bathroom towels were really soft. Only one minor compliment....the pool wasn't that warm but we still enjoyed it. If we ever visit Indy again, we will be sure to stay at the Hilton Downtown again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
What a lovely way to spend your daughter’s birthday! It is always our hope that all of our guests, including our youngest, enjoy a great stay and we appreciate knowing our associates contributed to your excellent experience. Your comments will be shared with everyone here. We do apologize if the temperature of our pool wasn’t more to your liking. If there is anything you ever need while staying with us, just let us know. Happy Birthday once again to your little girl. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here over new years - was a great location but we were disappointed that there was nothing special for new years - they even took the Christmas tree down early really??? service was good, we ended up with half empty shampoo bottles?? really?? Room was not cleaned for one of our party - and when we left the vallet kept our car key - lucky I had the other pod in my pocket or we would have been out of luck when we stopped because we could not have gotten the car started and we were 2 hours away from the hotel when we stopped. Then they promised to send it immediately and it took more than a week - then they promised a free room with dinner - got the certificate for 1 nite - no dinner ?? poor follow-up - would not return - seems like one person says one thing, another does not follow through.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lov2travel51-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
While we are certainly glad to know you enjoyed our location for your holiday getaway, it is with deep regret that we learn of any issues you experienced during your visit. Please know that this is not the type of stay that we would hope for any of our guests and we apologize for any inconveniences you encountered with regard to housekeeping or service. Your comments will be shared with all of our associates to ensure that the our strict attention to detail is maintained in all areas. We hope you will reconsider a future visit so that we can provide you with the type of stay you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Having stayed in most downtown Indianapolis hotels, the Hilton always ranks among my favorites. The hotel is on the smaller side compared to other Hiltons, which makes it a very comfortable and hassle-free stay. Great location, friendly staff, quick elevators, and a solid breakfast. The rooms have older furnishings and do not have the modern look of newly remodeled Hiltons, but they are still nice, spacious, and have always been quiet during my stays. Yes, there are newer and 'fancier' hotels in Indy, but this continues to be a top choice for me.

Room Tip: They do have a number of two room suites that you might be able to ask for on slow nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chwsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
It is such a thrill to know that your experience at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites exemplified the type of encounter we strive to provide to all of our guests. Our guest accommodations are some of the most spacious in all of Indianapolis and we are glad you enjoyed such a comfortable stay. Your many gracious comments are sincerely appreciated and we will be sure to share them with everyone here. Thank you for such an outstanding review, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I am very imnpressed with the quality of this Hilton. The location is perfect for enjoying downtown Indianplois, the staff is friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was fantastic; large, comnfortable, and clean. The have a very good workout room, especially for a cardio workout. I also enjoyed conveniently having the McCormick & Schmick restaurant right in the buliding. I have stayed at a number of nie hotels in downtown Indy, and this Hilton is my favorite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djc1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We couldn’t be happier to know that the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites is your choice when staying in the area! Thank you for providing such a lovely review. Our accommodations are so close to countless area attractions and the best of dining including, as you mentioned, McCormich & Schmicks right inside the hotel! From your comfortable and spacious accommodations to our well-equipped fitness center, it seems that you enjoyed much of what we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two night on a business trip. For my purposes the location was great. It is right beside the mall and in between the capitol building and the fountain/monument. Downtwon Indy was surprisingly wonderful. It was my first time there and there was tons to do and lots of people put and about.

The hotel itself was nice, no complaints. It had all of the amenities of an average hotel. Although clean and sufficient the bathrooms and room decor was nothing fancy or exciting. The rooms were clean and quiet and the bed was fairly comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
From one end of Indianapolis and everything in between, The Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites offers easy access to all that the city has to offer! We couldn't be happier to learn you enjoyed your stay as well as your clean, quiet and comfortable accommodations. We hope to welcome you back again for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had only driven through Indianapolis, so was delighted to see a full-service hotel near the Capital when I booked for a recent convention. It has all the Hilton extras, which I have come to enjoy...great breakfast and lattes, ooh so comfortable bed and pillows and more room than I need with a suite with a couch and chairs. It's so nice to relax and not have to be viewing tv from bed. Although I had a small issue, the hotel graciously made up for it when I discussed it with the front desk. Lunches servved by the hotel at the convention were delicious! Very nice!

Room Tip: Higher floor to get a view of the capital or the rest of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ7Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Indianapolis is such a fantastic destination and we are thrilled you chose the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites for your recent trip. Our spacious suites certainly provide our guests with ample room to stretch out and it is great to know you enjoyed the special touches that we provide! Whether your next visit to the area be for a conference or for leisure, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,418 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,310 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,660 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,427 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Property: Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Address: 120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hilton Indianapolis, a downtown Indianapolis hotel, boasting some of Indianapolis' largest suites. It is within walking distance of attractions, restaurants and Convention Center. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, all of which feature stylish decor in soft, neutral tones and offer modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space including a separate living area, ideal for work or a touch of luxury. Take advantage of all the great amenities our Indianapolis hotel has to offer, including a modern fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Indulge in a luxurious beauty treatment at the Gent Spa and pamper yourself at the resident barber shop and beauty salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing