We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel in downtown Indy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Indianapolis to your Saves list
Hilton Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% Off*
Ranked #11 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“OK hotel in downtown Indy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two night on a business trip. For my purposes the location was great. It is right beside the mall and in between the capitol building and the fountain/monument. Downtwon Indy was surprisingly wonderful. It was my first time there and there was tons to do and lots of people put and about.

The hotel itself was nice, no complaints. It had all of the amenities of an average hotel. Although clean and sufficient the bathrooms and room decor was nothing fancy or exciting. The rooms were clean and quiet and the bed was fairly comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
From one end of Indianapolis and everything in between, The Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites offers easy access to all that the city has to offer! We couldn't be happier to learn you enjoyed your stay as well as your clean, quiet and comfortable accommodations. We hope to welcome you back again for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    331
    104
    41
    15
See reviews for
203
176
49
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had only driven through Indianapolis, so was delighted to see a full-service hotel near the Capital when I booked for a recent convention. It has all the Hilton extras, which I have come to enjoy...great breakfast and lattes, ooh so comfortable bed and pillows and more room than I need with a suite with a couch and chairs. It's so nice to relax and not have to be viewing tv from bed. Although I had a small issue, the hotel graciously made up for it when I discussed it with the front desk. Lunches servved by the hotel at the convention were delicious! Very nice!

Room Tip: Higher floor to get a view of the capital or the rest of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ7Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Indianapolis is such a fantastic destination and we are thrilled you chose the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites for your recent trip. Our spacious suites certainly provide our guests with ample room to stretch out and it is great to know you enjoyed the special touches that we provide! Whether your next visit to the area be for a conference or for leisure, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Central Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Clean property and very polite staff... 1 block from Monument Circle, 1 block from Circle Center Mall, and 1 block from the State House... Very Convenient to everything. Downtown Indy is like no other midwest city - everything is at your fingertips and within a short walking distance. We had a double queen suite which was very spacious with nice views of the Indy skyline.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning on traveling to Indy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MWoodsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We’re glad that our convenient location to so much that the downtown Indianapolis area worked out so well for your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and recommendation for our accommodations, our suites are some of the most spacious in city! We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites and we hope it’s soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, Indiana
Level Contributor
171 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I was definitely disappointed with the extra charges incurred while I stayed at this Hilton especially after coming from the Doubletree Hilton in Savannah where internet, valet parking, water, and drinks were complimentary. I arrived late and had not eaten so I ordered room service. I ordered a chicken wrap. It was not very good, the chicken was dried up and it had no flavor. I was told there were 70 open rooms and I got a room with no view at all. I have to say the room was clean and the bed very comfortable, but the sink made clanking noises off and on all night. Also the door to the hall had a big gap so the light from the hallway made the room too bright. The total price for a Tues night....$283.42. Too much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyFortWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
While we are truly happy to know you enjoyed comfortable accommodations during your visit, it is terribly disappointing to know that your entire stay was not as you hoped it would be. Providing an excellent experience for all of our guests is always our top priority and if there is ever any way we can help, our associates are always available. Please do know that all of our fees, including that for parking, are outlined on our website but we apologize if there was any lack of clarity. As you mentioned, we do charge for Internet access in individual guestrooms but complimentary wireless service is available in all public areas. We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed in a suite. It was very clean quiet and comfortable. The hotel does NOT use any floral scented cleaning products. The lobby was very nicely decorated and the staff was extremely nice and friendly. I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TravelUS1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit! We love reading about what aspects of our hotel that guests enjoy while staying at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. Clean, quiet and comfortable are some of the best adjectives to describe a stay in one of our suites. Our associates truly love what they do and will be thrilled to know they helped to provide you with such a memorable experience. We would love for you to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn,MI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Located within steps of the State House. Hotel was extremely clean. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Parking garage was pricey but being downtown it is understandable. definitely will use this place next time I am in town again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soccerguy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Located just outside Centre Circle, the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites is just a stroll away from so much that the city has to offer. Parking in Indianapolis certainly is at a premium but our facility offers added safety and security that isn’t found in public areas and our valet service permits for unlimited in and out privileges. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you again for your next visit, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I rated this a 4. Great breakfast buffet for around 20 dollars. The pool was grand for the kids.
The vallet guys were great and one left me a nice message on a kleenex. The only negatives I could see were the walls were thin and one of the mattresses needed replaced. I would go there again.

Room Tip: take a humidifier in the winter and a fan for noise!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drdwaineOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your appreciation for the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. While we do apologize if any sounds from outside your guestroom were of any disruption, it is great to know your overall stay was so positive. Our breakfast buffet is always something that guests rave about and we couldn’t be happier to know you enjoyed it as well. All of our associates will be so pleased to know they left with youa positive impression and we will share your kind words with everyone here. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,828 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#2 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
No photo provided
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#9 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#16 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis

Property: Hilton Indianapolis
Address: 120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hilton Indianapolis, a downtown Indianapolis hotel, boasting some of Indianapolis' largest suites. It is within walking distance of attractions, restaurants and Convention Center. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, all of which feature stylish decor in soft, neutral tones and offer modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space including a separate living area, ideal for work or a touch of luxury. Take advantage of all the great amenities our Indianapolis hotel has to offer, including a modern fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Indulge in a luxurious beauty treatment at the Gent Spa and pamper yourself at the resident barber shop and beauty salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing