We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the upgrade”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel understands customer service and makes it easy to feel at home. My husband upgraded us to a suite for our weekend and it was like an apartment! We definitely got what we paid for. The service was outstanding, everyone was friendly and the weekend flew by. We had good room service and excellent housekeeping staff. I would definitely recommend. The hotel is within walking distance of most of the night life. Meridian St was a few blocks away. We easily walked it even though the temp was in the teens.

Room Tip: If you have the extra money, the suites are well worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LARC130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We love to provide our guests with the very best in service and our associates will be thrilled to know you found them all to be so helpful. Did you know our guest suites are the most spacious in Indianapolis? The upgrade your husband chose must have been such a lovely treat! From our comfortable accommodations and excellent location, we are truly glad to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    391
    128
    54
    25
See reviews for
252
210
57
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Returning from a visit to Purdue we decided to spend one day/night in Indianapolis before flying back to Seattle. There are so many choices of hotels in the downtown area, which I spent far too long researching, before deciding on this Hilton. Chose this Hilton for great downtown location and since I am a Hilton Honors Member (but not at an elite level). Perfect choice!! Greeted and checked in by Deion at Front Desk who has a marvelous and welcoming personality. Without asking we were upgraded to a suite and given two free drinks in Bar. The room was huge, lovely downtown view, beds uber comfortable, spacious bathroom and dressing area with an additional sink outside bathroom. (Always nice since there were three of us traveling.) Service in both bar and restaurant was great. All other employees (front desk, concierge, valet,) were extremely personable in helping us with all questions and airport transportation for the following morning. Only disappointment? That would be the fact that our stay was basically 24 hours ~ I could have stayed days since we were treated so well and given space enough in our room to feel totally relaxed! Well done Hilton, I will select your property when I return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesSunshine56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are thrilled to read your review and truly appreciative that chose to stay with us for your overnight stop over in Indianapolis. Providing excellent, personalized service is of utmost importance at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites and we are so glad that it made your stay great. We will be sure to share your kind words with everyone here. From check in to check out, your visit is the type of experience we hope for all of our guests! Thank you for your feedback, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hotel is very nice. It's clean, room is nice and spacious but I must have been in the noisiest part of the floor. Door slamming jars me awake and the walls don't soundproof very well. I'm thinking it's housekeeping or maintenance or room service that's letting the doors slam - my room was across from two service doors. But it could have been uncaring guests too. I was up on the 17th floor. If it wasn't for the noise and lack of soundproofing this hotel gets 4 or 5 stars...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
While we are truly pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, we must sincerely apologize if your peace was disrupted in any way by noises outside your guestroom. We urge our guests to let us know if there is anything we can do to make their stay more enjoyable, but we can understand why you might not have done so due to the late hour. We value your feedback and thank you for sharing it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I had a nice stay at this Hilton. The rooms were clean. I ate at the market restaurant for breakfast and the food was pricey but good. I also ordered room service--just a burger. It came up at the time it was promised, and everyone involved was very hospitable. I did order it well done and it came up pretty rare for my taste. I was visiting for a work trip, and the conference facilities and catering was good at the hotel. Overall, it was a positive experience. The location was great for accessing things downtown: I just didn't have time to take advantage of the great location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebjohnst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
When traveling to Indianapolis for business or leisure, the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites truly provides ideal accommodations, so close to countless area attractions. Thank you for sharing your review. From your clean accommodations to your dining experiences, it seems that you enjoyed much of what we have to offer. We would love to welcome you back again and hope you have the opportunity to enjoy more of the downtown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great hotel. I stay here whenever I go to Indianapolis. The service is great, the rooms are nice and I love the bedding. McCormick resturant is attached and has great food. Located at the circle center and is in walking distance to everything

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We love our guests! It is so great to know that we are your go-to choice for accommodations in Indianapolis. From our service and comfortable accommodations to our choice dining and amazing downtown location, we couldn’t be happier to know you have enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your review of the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, IL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I went to Indianpolis for the weekend of his birthday. We booked the Hilton through Priceline and got a great rate. I've stayed at this hotel before for a conference and was very happy with it. It's an older hotel and there is some wear in the rooms.
Our room was huge and the bed was nothing short of awesome. I wanted to take it home with me. The shower was a little worn and the bathroom tile was aged, but it was very clean as was the entire room. There was a swim meet in Indy on the weekend and there were a lot of kids staying there, but the room had great soundproofing.
We ate breakfast in the restaurant there, It was $16.99 for the buffet and the menu items were pretty pricey so we went for that. Great variety. Worst smoked salmon I have ever had though. it was cut too thickly and was very fishy. Not appetizing. Loved the granola though and all of the fresh fruit. The coffee was very good. and our waiter was awesome.
We visited the bar in McCormick and Schmicks a couple of time and the bar tenders were great there. The drinks are pricey but that's true of all hotel bars.
I thought the staff was very professional and pleasant. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawns206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of such a good deal at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. Indianapolis is certainly a lovely and vibrant city and we feel so lucky to call it home. A comfortable night’s sleep away from home is always appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed you guestroom and bedding so much as well as your breakfast experience the next day. We will be sure to share your comments with our restaurant to ensure that everything is at its most fresh. Thank you for your comments, please come back again soon as we would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Ask for a room with a view and see the lights of downtown Indianapolis during the holidays. I stayed in a king room and the room was very large. The bathtub was very shallow but the shower head was adjustable. McCormick & Schmicks is inside the hotel along with the all purpose restaurant. I asked for a foam pillow and got an old lumpy pillow. Overall a nice location and a nice room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrsTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. The holidays are certainly so special in Downtown Indianapolis and as you mentioned, our guestrooms can provide the perfect place to view the spectacular city skyline. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay overall but we must apologize if any of the bedding was not more to your liking as it is always our goal to ensure that our guests enjoy the most comfortable stay possible. We hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,402 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,269 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,628 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,418 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Property: Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Address: 120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hilton Indianapolis, a downtown Indianapolis hotel, boasting some of Indianapolis' largest suites. It is within walking distance of attractions, restaurants and Convention Center. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, all of which feature stylish decor in soft, neutral tones and offer modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space including a separate living area, ideal for work or a touch of luxury. Take advantage of all the great amenities our Indianapolis hotel has to offer, including a modern fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Indulge in a luxurious beauty treatment at the Gent Spa and pamper yourself at the resident barber shop and beauty salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing