We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I went to Indianpolis for the weekend of his birthday. We booked the Hilton through Priceline and got a great rate. I've stayed at this hotel before for a conference and was very happy with it. It's an older hotel and there is some wear in the rooms.
Our room was huge and the bed was nothing short of awesome. I wanted to take it home with me. The shower was a little worn and the bathroom tile was aged, but it was very clean as was the entire room. There was a swim meet in Indy on the weekend and there were a lot of kids staying there, but the room had great soundproofing.
We ate breakfast in the restaurant there, It was $16.99 for the buffet and the menu items were pretty pricey so we went for that. Great variety. Worst smoked salmon I have ever had though. it was cut too thickly and was very fishy. Not appetizing. Loved the granola though and all of the fresh fruit. The coffee was very good. and our waiter was awesome.
We visited the bar in McCormick and Schmicks a couple of time and the bar tenders were great there. The drinks are pricey but that's true of all hotel bars.
I thought the staff was very professional and pleasant. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawns206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of such a good deal at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. Indianapolis is certainly a lovely and vibrant city and we feel so lucky to call it home. A comfortable night’s sleep away from home is always appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed you guestroom and bedding so much as well as your breakfast experience the next day. We will be sure to share your comments with our restaurant to ensure that everything is at its most fresh. Thank you for your comments, please come back again soon as we would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,056 - 1,062 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

Ask for a room with a view and see the lights of downtown Indianapolis during the holidays. I stayed in a king room and the room was very large. The bathtub was very shallow but the shower head was adjustable. McCormick & Schmicks is inside the hotel along with the all purpose restaurant. I asked for a foam pillow and got an old lumpy pillow. Overall a nice location and a nice room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrsTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. The holidays are certainly so special in Downtown Indianapolis and as you mentioned, our guestrooms can provide the perfect place to view the spectacular city skyline. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay overall but we must apologize if any of the bedding was not more to your liking as it is always our goal to ensure that our guests enjoy the most comfortable stay possible. We hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We recently stayed two nights at this Hilton. While the property is in much needed renovation (outdated in all aspects), the attention to detail in cleanliness is LACKING. Upon arrival, we noticed that there were Advil tabs on the floor in the middle of the room. Either their vacuum is poor, or they just didn't vacuum. After the first cleaning, there was obvious hair in the sink and the obvious (blood) stains on the newly changed sheets. The stains were conveniently on the comforter face down.

Walls are unbelievably thin- we were able to hear everything in the surrounding rooms. Which to be honest, was probably worse for the other guests as we had a crying baby. Felt bad for them.

We requested a small fridge for our room to store breast milk. Since this is considered a medical condition, we were told we would not be charged. I now have charge to my credit card for this. Hopefully they get this cleared up as fast as they were to charge me.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Please accept our deepest apologies that we did not create the experience you deserved as a valued guest. Your comments will be shared with all departments to re-emphasize the high standards in place for customer service, housekeeping and attention to detail. We encourage you to reach out to us directly so that we can help clear up any outstanding concerns if they have not been resolved already. We value the feedback you've offered and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I had meetings in downtown Indy for three days, great location to activities, shopping and restaurants. In house restaurants, you had McCormick & Schmicks, did not eat here, and also 120 West Market, had several times and was good/quick buffet style. Numerous top shelf restaurants within a short walk, Weber Grill, Buca de Peppos, PF Changs just to name a few. The hotel is very nice, staff was helpful in every way top to bottom. I am a diamond member, so I was upgraded to a suite, was a little dated, but very clean and well appointed. The Miami Heat were in town to play the Pacers and they stayed here, so got to see several players. Overall, great property, staff and location, will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelnow39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

While staying away from home for business, it is certainly great to enjoy the convenience of easy accessibility as well as experience the local vibe of an area. Everyone here at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites is thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us from the upgraded suite accommodations to all of the great dining in the area, including our own onsite restaurant, 120 West Fresh Market Grill. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My son and I stayed here for a swim meet he was attending. It was a beautiful hotel in a terrific location. The staff was friendly and our room was very spacious and clean. We will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kubbylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We think your review is great! Thank you for sharing your appreciation for the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites from our location to our friendly associates and spacious accommodations we couldn’t be happier to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I've stayed here many times and have NEVER been disappointed with a stay. Very caring staff from valet, bell, front desk, housekeeping and especially the kitchen/bar staff, makes you feel at home. If you have business in the downtown Indy area I suggest you try the Hilton...the rooms are the largest of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Some of the furniture is showing some signs of wear and tear from use but I have heard rumors an upgrade is coming.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, doesn't hurt, join Hilton Honors Program.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indy_Fan_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

It is always such an honor to read feedback from our guests and to learn all that they enjoyed while staying with us. As you mentioned, our associates truly care about what they do and love to provide a warm, welcoming experience for all of our guests. Whether your visit brings you to Indianapolis for business or leisure, the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites offers the ideal accommodations and the best of amenities. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed last week and had a wonderful time. I saved over $400 booking at the Hilton versus the Embassy Suites (where I was first booked).

I was a little nervous booking a hotel not attached to the mall in the winter, but was shocked when we checked in and there is mall access directly across the street.

The service was fantastic. We used the valet for our vehicle ($32/night), which was a great choice. NOTE: There is a posting stating there is a parking lot on Illinois Street for $5, but it is now $15/day. Any hotel in a large city that is downtown is going to charge for parking (for those who complain about it). If you don't want to pay for parking, you can stay a few blocks away.

Internet is $9.95/day (24-hour period). We got access for two of the four days we stayed. I had no problems with it.

We enjoyed our time and would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

It is always our hope that each and every guest of the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites enjoys a great stay and we couldn't be happier to know that was your very experience. Our associates love what they do and we will be sure to share your comments with everyone here. Located in the heart of downtown, our hotel offers the ideal accommodations when visiting any of Indianapolis’ attractions from Monument Circle to Banker’s Life Fieldhouse and so much more. While we do charge for parking, our valet service permits for unlimited in and out privileges and we are glad you found it to be so useful. Thank you for your comments, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#5 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,389 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,506 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,521 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,822 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Address: 120 W Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $148 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites is near Indianapolis Airport (IND), the Indianapolis Motor Speedway - home of the Indy 500 - and in walking distance of the convention center. Our centrally located hotel in Indianapolis, Indiana offers ultimate convenience to families and business travellers alike. Stretch out in an elegant guest room or suite - among the largest in the city - and make the most of being close to so many exciting attractions, tourist destinations, shops and dining options. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, all of which feature stylish decor in soft, neutral tones and offer modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space including a separate living area, ideal for work or a touch of luxury. Take advantage of all the great amenities our Indianapolis hotel has to offer, including a modern fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Indulge in a luxurious beauty treatment at the Gent Spa and pamper yourself at the resident barber shop and beauty salon.Visit 120 West Bar & Grill for a special breakfast and lunch buffet prepared from locally grown products. Delicious dishes created by an award-winning culinary team and one of the best happy hours in town await you at McCormick and Schmick's. Room service is also available 24-hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing