We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the location. Other than that there's not a whole lot that stands out. The worst part was that my room was near the stairwell and the noise from the elevator sounded like a train was going by every few minutes. I actually thought it was a subway until I asked the front desk clerk the next morning. Also, there was a very loud drip noise coming from the sink drain. With all this noise I slept terribly. Ask for a room away from the elevators and stairwell. The fitness room was good and I had no issues with the staff. When I checked out I told the front desk clerk about the noise and he genuienly acted like he wanted to "fix" it which was nice. I didn't press it but told him to have someone look into it so the next guest doesn't have the same issue.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for sharing your viewpoint of our downtown Indianapolis hotel. While we are so glad to know you enjoyed our central location and fitness facilities, we can't help but feel disappointed that your entire stay was not completely positive or if your rest was disrupted in anyway by any sounds inside or outside your guestroom. We urge all of our guests to let us know if something is amiss and we regret not being able to resolve your issues while you were here, when it would have mattered the most. Your comments will certainly be shared with out maintenance associates to ensure that everything is in the best possible condition for all guests. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again and provide you with an even better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,248)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,047 - 1,053 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here to attend a wedding at the Conrad down the street, so I spent a fair amount of time both at this Hilton and the "flagship" Conrad, and I have to say, there is no discernable difference in quality, luxury or amenities between the Hilton and Conrad. The Hilton Hotel & Suites is extremely nice with a charming lobby, friendly staff, and even nice perks the Conrad was lacking like fruit infused water in the lobby (although the Hilton didn't have a Picasso exhibit in the lobby like the Conrad did, but I digress).

We got upgraded to a Junior Suite which was extremely nice of the staff to do, and our room was massive, probably as big as my condo back home. The bed was super comfy, the room nice and quiet, the blackout curtains are always appreciated, and it was also nice to have a separate living room, mini fridge, etc.

Overall a great value, great location, and on-par with Conrad and other luxury hotels in the area. I'd definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nnnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. It is always our desire that our guests enjoy a luxurious and comfortable experience while staying with us and sometimes the small touches, like fresh fruit-infused water in the lobby, make all the difference. We are glad to know you appreciated your upgraded accommodations. Over half of our guest rooms are the most spacious suites in Indianapolis! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Indy Hilton is a very nice hotel. Its staff is highly responsive to customers and makes the experience very good. The room was huge (as was the bathroom, which was nice). Also, the TVs were new and the shower was very nice. Almost everything about this hotel is excellent.

However, the hotel is old. There are some obvious areas where a remodel would help. Also, parking is expensive, but all downtown hotels charge for parking.

Overall, I would stay here again, and I highly reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms were huge.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BudHamilton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for your excellent review, we truly appreciate when a guest takes the time to provide feedback regarding their stay at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. Having room to spread out a little is certainly welcome when traveling and our hotel has some of the most spacious accommodations in Indianapolis. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Beautiful hotel. The location is excellent. Close to wonderful restaraunts and Lucas oil as well. The staff is very cheerful and helpful. They also offer a show called mind tripping which was very good and located right there so you could see the show go to their bar and have a stress free evening. Which really is very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanna5indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay! We love reading about what aspects of our hotel that guests enjoy while staying at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. Our associates truly love what they do and will be thrilled to know they helped to provide you with such a memorable experience. As you mentioned, our hotel is located within walking distance of so much of what makes Indianapolis such an amazing city from fantastic restaurants to incredible attractions. The Mind Tripping show here at the hotel is a favorite with many of our guests and we are so happy to know you enjoyed it as well. We would love for you to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went to Indy for a short getaway to celebrate our anniversary. Check In was easy. The front desk guy was half asleep and barely remembered to tell us we had an upgrade. They upgraded us from the standard room to their large Master Suite (~900 sq. ft.). It definitely needed updates. The ceiling behind the curtains was falling down, the sofa was worn, the bathrooms (2) needed some repair, and the decor was dated...BUT the room was huge (#607) and was great for the price.

The Location is perfect for staying downtown. (walking distance to everything)
The Price is right.
The upgrade was fantastic.

Parking was $56 for two nights.
Room service was highway robbery ($5.50 for a grapefruit? Not including service charges?)
The pool was a lot smaller than is looked in the photos and it was a bit cold.
The hot tub needed to be serviced.

I would still recommend this for a lower cost hotel in downtown. The convenience of the location and pricing can't be beat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sj1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

A special anniversary celebration in Indianapolis can certainly be a treat and we are truly pleased to know that you chose the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites for the occasion. Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our suite accommodations. Did you know that over half of our guestrooms are the most spacious luxury suites in Indianapolis? It's also nice to learn that you appreciated our centric location, with quick access to so many of Indianapolis' hottest attractions. However it is certainly disappointing to learn that you were inconvenienced in any way by any of our fees. While we do charge for parking, our valet service does permit for unlimited in and out privileges. Alternately there is public parking available nearby for our guests convenience. Oh behalf of everyone here, we would like to wish you a very Happy Anniversary and hope for your next trip we will be able to welcome you back again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I booked a suite at this Hilton for a girls' night with my mom and sisters. The suite was huge! With two Queen beds, a sofa/bed in the living room (french doors), 2 flat screen TVs, enormous bathroom with granite countertops, and tons of natural light from the huge windows--we loved it!

This room was impeccably clean as well. The only thing I would change: the climate control of the suite. The thermostat was in the 'living room' area, but there was no vent/blower in the bedroom area. It was difficult to get the bedroom cool enough at night. (Although we are picky--we like it coooold when we sleep.)

Upon Check-in the staff was incredibly friendly and the Lobby had fruit infused ice water at all times. (may sound small--but such a beautiful touch!)

The location of this hotel is perfect--we walked to shopping, dinner, and breakfast during our stay. We parked for $5 in the public lot beside the hotel (off Illinois) because the valet and hotel parking structure were PRICEY. ($28 for the garage self park!)

We will definitely choose this Hilton again for our next outing.

Room Tip: I recommend upgrading to a suite if you really want to relax--the upcharge isn't much.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback. Did you know that our suites are the most spacious luxury suites in Indianapolis? From our clean, comfortable accommodations and convenient location, we couldn't be happier that your family's visit to Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites was so positive. Our associates love what they do and it is great to read that you enjoyed the small welcoming touch of fresh, fruit-infused water in our lobby. While we do charge for parking, our valet service permits of unlimited in and out privileges, which can't be found in most area lots. We would be happy to welcome you back again for your next visit to the area, and we hope it is soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We spent the weekend and really enjoyed the property. It is an older hotel but seems be well maintained and clean. The rooms are exceptionally quiet and we never heard the individuals in the next room who appeared to be having a get together. Located just a block from the Circle so there are lots of attractions near by.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddbii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a great weekend stay at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites! With clean, quiet guestroom accommodations, it seems as if your entire stay was a positive experience. Located just steps away from the Circle as well as many other major Indianapolis attractions, our hotel is the perfect choice for enjoying a relaxing stroll wherever you need to go. Thank you for your feedback, we hope you will stay with again the next time you are in Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,461 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#16 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,403 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,734 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Address: 120 West Market Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $178 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites is near Indianapolis Airport (IND), the Indianapolis Motor Speedway - home of the Indy 500 - and in walking distance of the convention center. Our centrally located hotel in Indianapolis, Indiana offers ultimate convenience to families and business travellers alike. Stretch out in an elegant guest room or suite - among the largest in the city - and make the most of being close to so many exciting attractions, tourist destinations, shops and dining options. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, all of which feature stylish decor in soft, neutral tones and offer modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space including a separate living area, ideal for work or a touch of luxury. Take advantage of all the great amenities our Indianapolis hotel has to offer, including a modern fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Indulge in a luxurious beauty treatment at the Gent Spa and pamper yourself at the resident barber shop and beauty salon.Visit 120 West Bar & Grill for a special breakfast and lunch buffet prepared from locally grown products. Delicious dishes created by an award-winning culinary team and one of the best happy hours in town await you at McCormick and Schmick's. Room service is also available 24-hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing