We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I recently booked one of their state suites to host some friends for some celebrating. The room was ENORMOUS! Excellent views of the city that I'd never seen before. While the decor is a bit dated, the room was very clean and well maintained. The bathroom amenities were top notch, and smelled amazing. The in-room dining staff was extremely accommodating with our multiple requests for extra glasses, and with food later on. I would definitely stay at the Hilton again!

Room Tip: Get a room facing Illinois Street. It's a view of Indianapolis one doesn't ordinarily see!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INDrob83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. Did you know that over half of our guestrooms are some of the most spacious luxury suites in Indianapolis? Room Service is certainly a welcome treat and we are glad to know our associates were so accommodating. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    396
    129
    54
    25
See reviews for
255
212
57
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Very nice room....good sized with sofa, chair, coffee table. Nice large bathroom. Rooms are a little dated, but very comfortable, and bed was very nice. Lobby area is great with fresh lemon/strawberry flavored water. Also enjoyed the jacuzzi and pool on the top floor under a glass canopy....a very pleasant overall stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmythec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Everyone at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites would like to thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed comfortable accommodations and were able to take advantage of many of our amenities from complimentary refreshing beverages in the lobby, to our rooftop pool. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon for another pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

As a consumer dependent on a Power Wheelchair, Check in was awesome, greeted by name, and just full of energy! The room was great not much furniture, which allowed me drive my chair around without crashing into something, I devoured the mini gift shop as I had craving for snacks! Check out was a breeze, getting out of the hotel was nerve wrecking, I kept telling myself although the fire alarm pull station was next to the door, it was not the CALL button for the bellman to open the door, as I could clearly see him standing at his podium and day dreaming, this must have gone on for about 12 minutes, I finally gave up and nudge the door and he of course apologized and he opened the door! Now he did have an ear piece, no doubtfully someone in the lobby saw that I was sitting in the doorway for an extended period of time, and I am sure there are security cameras in the area, someone should have noticed and called Mr Bellman and asked him to turn around and open the door!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edog152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
At the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites we truly value feedback from our guests and are thrilled that you were happy with your recent stay. It's wonderful to learn that that you found our staff to be so full of energy. We do apologize, however that you experienced any inconvenience upon entering the hotel. We will share your comments with management to reaffirm our commitment to providing excellent service at every level. Thank you for your review. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again the next time you are in Indianapolis and will do all we can to make it 100%!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malinta, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This is going to be a fairly boring review, as nothing ticked me off ;) I stayed here Mon-Thur for a training session and was never disappointed in the least bit the whole time I was there. Staff was extremely courteous and efficient, and all areas of the hotel were clean and well-kept. The food provided in the conference rooms was very good, and the conference rooms themselves were quite comfortable. Our room was fairly large for a plain double-queen room, and the beds put me to sleep within minutes. If I had to gripe about something, I guess I could mention the internet was pretty slow in our room (521), but that's just nit-picking... it worked fine for basic emails but streaming Netflix or something similar may pose a problem.

I never visited the pool/spa area, but the workout room had maybe 15 sets of dumbbells of various weights, a couple cable machines, 4 treadmills w/TVs, 5 ellipticals and/or bikes w/ TVs, a separate room with a padded floor for stretching, yoga, or floor exercises, and a water cooler, towels and adjoining restrooms.

The hotel is located within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, bars, a mall, and several stores... just a block from the center of downtown.

All in all I had a great stay and would definitely check this hotel first when returning to Indy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Your review is anything but boring. On the contrary, we loved everything about it! Our associates strive for perfection in planning every meeting and special event and we are so glad they were able to make your training session such a positive event for you. Our convenient location allows our guests to enjoy all the events and nightlife of Indianapolis and other local attractions with ease. The next time you are in the area we would love to welcome you back again to the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I recently stayed 3 nights at this property. I had a suite; sleeping and sitting areas were separated by doors. The bathroom was large with both tub and shower, and there was a separate vanity area outside of the bath area. Would have liked to have had refrig to bring drinks and food to room. The hotel lobby was spacious and offered free orange or lemon iced water. My suite was very clean, spacious and comfortable and overlooked a parking garage. Ask for a room that overlooks the city. Having McCormick & Schmick's restaurant in the hotel was convenient for dining and gathering with friends, co-workers. Also has another bar/restaurant but I didnt use it.
You can either valet or self park at an off-site lot. The valet parking is in the self parking lot and is more convenient if you have several pieces of luggage. The hotel is convenient to the downtown area, sports arena, many restaurants, and other venues..all within walking distance. The people at the front desk were very helpful with directions. While I didnt take advantage of it, a co-worker used the pool and spa which I understand are located on the roof. This hotel would be my hotel of choice in Indy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronilynn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Did you know that over half of the guestrooms at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites are the most spacious luxury suites in Indianapolis? McCormick & Schmick's is a favorite dining destination here and we are so glad you enjoyed it and found your accommodations to be so comfortable! Located in the heart of downtown Indianapolis, we are just steps from popular destinations including Lucas Oil Stadium, Victory Field, Circle Centre Mall and more. We look forward to welcoming your return the next time you are visiting Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

First, let me start off by saying I drove 8 hours to a graduation in Indianapolis from Branson MO. As there are 2 Hiltons downtown naturally I went to the wrong one first and was very nicely directed to the correct one (2 blocks away) We arrived around 8pm. The gentleman at the front desk (Timothy) was very accomodating. Timothy made the check in process super quick. We are not members of Hilton's rewards program or anything, we just booked through hotwire. We will become Hilton rewards members because of the service we received from all areas of this property. We ordered room service and it arrived when they said it would and it was very good. The overall property was clean and every one was nice.

Room Tip: The beds are super comfortable. We heard no noise at all. This hotel is quiet in general.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norahrawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
An 8-hour drive can certainly be taxing and we are so glad you arrived safely. Exceptional guest service is our ultimate goal and top priority as we hope to create a memorable and exciting experience for all our guests. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service and personal attention you received during your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois, United States
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

As has been mentioned by many, the furniture is a bit old, but really, aren't most hotels featuring older furniture? Food was pretty good here. I was in town for two nights for a convention. For the first night (I had two separate reservations due to last minute travel changes), I was given a complimentary upgrade into a large suite with a spacious workplace, large living room and dining room table to eat room service. AC worked great and the beds were fantastic. On night 2, I had a standard room. Pretty small by my standards, but a comfortable bed and the staff worked with me to allow me to check out of my first room and into my second room at 9AM. Great customer service here by the front desk and the valet service. Will likely stay again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
The Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites is located in the heart of Indianapolis and is within walking distance to a variety of great restaurants, businesses, retailers and attractions. We're delighted you enjoyed your accommodations. A complimentary upgrade can be such a welcome surprise! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,418 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,310 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,660 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,427 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Property: Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Address: 120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hilton Indianapolis, a downtown Indianapolis hotel, boasting some of Indianapolis' largest suites. It is within walking distance of attractions, restaurants and Convention Center. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, all of which feature stylish decor in soft, neutral tones and offer modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space including a separate living area, ideal for work or a touch of luxury. Take advantage of all the great amenities our Indianapolis hotel has to offer, including a modern fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Indulge in a luxurious beauty treatment at the Gent Spa and pamper yourself at the resident barber shop and beauty salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing