We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in the heart of Indianapolis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Indianapolis to your Saves list
Hilton Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Valentine's Day Package
Ranked #16 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Grandview, Washington
Level Contributor
135 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good choice in the heart of Indianapolis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is a nice clean place with a good staff. It is in gthe heart of downtown Indianapolis, near the mall and the Convention Center.

The rooms are clean and well-maintained. Air conditioning is good.

Room service may run late into the afternoon, so don't expect a clean room right away some days.

Check-in and check-out was efficient.

A good breakfast buffet is available, though a bit expensive.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank I82X73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tennessee
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I was here for a week to attend a conference held at the Hilton. I was very pleased with my guest room. The rooms are big and the bedding is very comfortable. I didn't notice much moose from the hall or from outside.
The meeting rooms were about what you'd expect, but I was surprised to learn we couldn't the lights separately when the Indianapolis Ballroom was split into the A and B sides. One switch does bother ends.
Food for the conference was quite good overall, so no complaints there.
The Hilton's location is hard to beat. It's only a block from the Capitol, Monument Circle, and the mall. It's a short walk to the state offices complex, Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium, Conseco Fieldhouse, etc.
Be aware that parking isn't cheap here. Valet parking us $28 per night.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thetractorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

This hotel has a great location if you have meetings in the center of Indianapolis. Just off Monument Circle, the hotel is centrally located with large rooms and a helpful staff. The breakfast buffet is not incredible, but better than most. It includes made-to-order omelets, waffles and pancakes. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Would stay again if in town on business.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JabberwockyBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife and I had the best dinner of our vacation at this restaurant. My wife had a nice stake and I had one of the best salmon dishes I have ever eaten. We will try this again next time we're in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

This hotel has large suite rooms that are great for families. The location is ideal- near all attractions! Staff is very helpful. Rooms are updated and comfortable! A must stay if life takes you to Indy!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triplover555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
143 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

When I think of a good hotel stay, this is it. Nothing stands out in my mind, and that's a good thing. A very good thing.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, MA
Level Contributor
165 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

This Hilton is downtown in walking distance to many businesses and state offices. The hotel is fairly outdated, especially the rooms. However, they are huge, almost too big, but good for families. Most rooms have a larger bedroom and then a large sitting room. Again they could use an upgrade but are ok. Hotel has both it's own restaurant and a McCormick & Schmick's. The breakfast and lunch buffets are very good and good value. Parking is very high for Indianapolis so recommend self-park.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorer_from_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#14 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,612 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#9 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,670 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis

Address: 120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Indianapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#