We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Huge Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2011

This Hilton is located right downtown in a great location and overall it was a very pleasant stay.

Parking was easy and convenient in the Hilton's underground garage. I believe the parking fee was $18 for overnight which isn't great but not outragious considering the location.

Check-in was handled quickly and professionally and i was sent on my way. The hallways and public areas are attractive and well cared for.

The room was incredibly huge especially for a downtown location. There was a huge area that contained the bed, desk, couch and end tables. There was a short hallway leading to the equally huge bathroom area. I wouldn't call the room's decor totally up to date. The carpet was older but clean as was the couch, desk and tables. The bed was extremely comfortable and a nice but undersized flat screen tv was also featured. The bathroom also hadn't been updated recently but was very clean and that fact really didn't bother me at all. I didn't hear any noise at all from the outside and i had a great night of sleep.

The location is ideal with all the downtown nightlife, restaurants and tourist attractions literally within three blocks.

This Hilton is a winner.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,172 - 1,178 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2011

I got this room for $62.00 via Hotwire and WOW! what a buy that was. Often when using Hotwire you get the worse room but we got a HUGE two room suite , very quiet and clean, with a large bathroom. But best of all was the staff, they treated us well and let us check in 5 hours early . Parking isn't cheap but you will pay for overnight parking downtown anyway..and the parking garage was safe and secure.
There is also a hair salon in this hotel, they did my daughter's hair for prom They are super and her hair looked fantastic( , this is an added benefit if you are attending an event...you can get your hair done, and go back to your room to finish getting ready without stepping one foot outside ) All in all great staff and great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndyDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Stay at the Hilton the night before the Indy 500 Mini-Marathon. The staff was very friendly. We were upgraded to a suite because of Hilton Honors status. The room was a very large 2 room queen suite with sitting area. The bath area had a sink outside and then one inside the very large bathroom. The furnishings were 'dated' but everything was clean and well kept. The towels were very nice and thick. The front desk sent extra shampoo that we requested up within 5 minutes. The night manager called to make sure things were satisfactory and to make dinner recommendations.

Think the only issue was with valet parking on arrival. I really can't fault hotel as there was lots of construction and some really inexperienced travelers. People didn't know how to pull forward, quickly unload and move on. The valets were doing an outstanding job. It took less than 5 minutes to get our car after the race.

After 3 years and 3 different hotels for the mini this is by far our favorite for location and overall experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank andymattmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

What you would exepect from Hilton in a great location. Plenty of dining options around. Circle center mall is right out the front door.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Yes the rooms are large and very well appointed but the little things are cheap like the hair dryer or the one tea bag and 2 packets of sugar substitute neither of which the maid replaced. watch for the hidden charges on the room service also. Took two trips to the front desk to get someone to fix the a/c and the maid service was not up to the quality of a Days Inn where you get free WiFi. Just not what you would expect from a Hilton

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangentair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

First the good: The rooms are huge. I had an unexpected suite--a nice living room with couch, chair, tv and wet bar, and a separate bedroom with two more chairs and an additional t.v. across the large room from the king size bed. The room was quiet, spacious, and perfectly adequate. Since I was paying a conference rate, I couldn't complain, but I certainly wouldn't pay luxury rates for this hotel.

I've never been to Indy before so I have nothing to compare it to, but the decor was dated and in sad need of an update/upgrade. The first night when I tried to open the desk drawer, the drawer panel fell off in my lap. The yellow striped wall paper reminds me of my mother's 1970s kitchen. The location seems reasonable enough. Within walking distance are the canal, the mall, and the war memorials. Since I was only here for a conference in the hotel, it's hard to tell whether this would be a good location for other events, but it appears that the major sporting arenas might be within a short walk.

Now for the bad. The worst thing about the room was perfectly lousy maid service. The maids didn't arrive until mid morning or afternoon. Once I interrupted them about 3:30 still cleaning. But, I'm not sure if cleaning is an accurate description. I stayed for four nights and on various days I came back to towels not being replenished, soap not being replenished, a coffee cuip returned to the coffee maker without being cleaned, and towels cleaned but stained with makeup. In addition, the maid always closed the room up tight, turning off all lights and closing curtains making the room pitch-dark and rather disconcerting to a single woman travelling alone. The thermostat was raised to over 70 degrees. Furthermore, every day the alarm on the clock radio was turned off and the station turned to an awful rap station with vulgar lyrics. Instead of arriving to a comfortable room made ready for my arrival, I had to each day rearrange things the way I liked them, open the curtains, lower the thermostat, move the ice bucket back to its tray, and search for a tv remote. Pens disappeared and were not replenished. The only clock was in the bedroom.

One would think that in a suite one would experience nice touches, fine amenities, fluffy towels, a robe, maybe even turn down service. None of this was apparant and the the lack of thorough cleaning during the stay was un-nerving. (Incidentally, I found the whole city rather dirty. Stores had dirty floors. Street people rested in doorways. Smells were unbelieveably unpleasant.)

I often stay at Hiltons and trust their standards, but the standard for cleanliness and cleaning service in this hotel is the worst I've ever seen, including at some budget hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite. But all the rooms are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diinslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Arrived in Indianapolis, had to call hotel from their parking garage-no signs to lobby. Received a print out parking ticket which asked you to present to clerk at check out, which they stamped. (Leaving garage, there was no attendant. A machine received your ticket but there were no means to pay, it is added to your credit card-would have been nice to have a sign or be told by the clerk...)
At check in, we were not asked if we needed help or given some needed instructions, the clerk seemed to be "too busy".
The room was nice and large. The bed was new, very comfortable, had a great mattress and comfy pillows. It was a typical 3-31/2 star room.
The room service, arrived promptly,the server was congenial. The price was steep and the ticket vague...the food was hotel kitchen food.
The worst thing about this place is getting in and out. All the streets are one way. From the front of the hotel to the garage on the side took 20 minutes because of the one way streets, construction and traffic. It was a nightmare to get around the downtown in general.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleLassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,496 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,801 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,493 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Address: 120 W Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $155 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites is near Indianapolis Airport (IND), the Indianapolis Motor Speedway - home of the Indy 500 - and in walking distance of the convention center. Our centrally located hotel in Indianapolis, Indiana offers ultimate convenience to families and business travellers alike. Stretch out in an elegant guest room or suite - among the largest in the city - and make the most of being close to so many exciting attractions, tourist destinations, shops and dining options. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, all of which feature stylish decor in soft, neutral tones and offer modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space including a separate living area, ideal for work or a touch of luxury. Take advantage of all the great amenities our Indianapolis hotel has to offer, including a modern fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Indulge in a luxurious beauty treatment at the Gent Spa and pamper yourself at the resident barber shop and beauty salon.Visit 120 West Bar & Grill for a special breakfast and lunch buffet prepared from locally grown products. Delicious dishes created by an award-winning culinary team and one of the best happy hours in town await you at McCormick and Schmick's. Room service is also available 24-hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing