We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ballpark” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victory Field

Victory Field
Ranked #2 of 163 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Ballpark”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were in Indianapolis for the IHSAA baseball state finals. Always a great time at Victory field! Very clean, comfortable, and lots for kids to do. Food is also more reasonable than other places.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jillc520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    732
    184
    19
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Love to go see the Indians play. Victory Field is the best place to see a game. Great atmosphere--lots of fun. Concessions are good. Will go back next summer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank roadcatindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Victory is Yours!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Here is a local baeball team that offers a somewhat small town feel in a larger town environment. The facility is new and is very updated and nice with prices that make it affordable. Take the kids and make a evening of it. You can sit in the back field on the grass and maybe catch a fly ball. Stay for the fireworks during the summer. It is the best I have ever seen.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cancunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Summer Time Activity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

I love baseball, it's my favorite sport to see live in person. I've went to several games at Victory Field and try to never miss an opening day game. The whole experience gets even better when you're taking your young son to a game on a hot summer afternoon. There are games every day of the week, both night and day. Our last trip was a Wednesday afternoon game. We brought our blanket and our snacks and my son's toy bag and picked out a great spot in the outfield grass. It quickly got too hot and we moved to a shady spot a little farther from the diamond. My son found several friends to run and play with and I got to sit in the shade and watch a great game. We always fun and it's an inexpensive way to spend the day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DLMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great night out for family and or friends!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Victory Field is a great place to catch a great minor league team. They bring baseball back to the time of family outing and just good times. Tickets range from $10 to 30... the outfield is open for picnics.. bring your baskets just make sure no glass!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victory Field also viewed

 

Been to Victory Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing