We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victory Field

Victory Field
Ranked #2 of 156 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Victory field is where i spend alot of my time during the warm months. Just going to a game is very relaxing and can be a great way to get out of the house. ANd you can even take a kid to a game and enjoy baseball up close with them as well. Go to a game. Go Indians.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Conner D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    642
    168
    18
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I love coming here. It's down the street from the Staybridge. Clean, fun, and the Indians almost always win.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nichole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, in
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Outstanding minor league park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Have been coming here since 2003. It is a gorgeous park & it makes me proud of Indy to see the support we have given the team. The Victory Amber is a good beer, not much on the other selections.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank OurDailyPastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best ballpark anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great for families with kids - lawn seats are cheap and you can bring your own picnic/cooler. Park is clean, too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank frontpageink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take me out to the ball game.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Victory field is the poster child for what makes baseball enjoyable. great facility, comfortable, good food, picnic if you like. seating is great, close to the field and players. great view of downtown

Helpful?
Thank jmunchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victory Field also viewed

 

Been to Victory Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing