We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Service - a delightful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Ranked #26 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Allentown, PA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Incredible Service - a delightful stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2009

A very nice hotel, what makes it exceptional is the service. A perfect example: i was struggling down the hall to my room with several packages and a suitcase. A housekeeper saw me, came over and insisted on helping me to my room, even opening the door for me.
I gave the room a 4 out of 5 because the air conditioner did not adequately cool the room and no in-room moives.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    400
    109
    41
    38
See reviews for
130
127
29
464
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delmarva
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We enjoyed our weekend at the Downtown Marriott, It was our first visit to Indianapolis and the location allowed us to walk to the things we wanted to see. It was also only a few blocks from a large selection of restaurants. This was a good thing because our limited experience with lunch and breakfast did not leave us looking forward to a Marriott dinner. Our room on the 19th floor had an excellent view and was very quiet.

We thought the valet parking at $30 per night was a bit excessive, but the service was very good as was our experience at check-in and check-out. The staff in general was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davesbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2009

We stayed at the downtown Marriot in Indianapolis for a wedding in July of 2009. The first impression when you walk in is that this is a beautiful, modern, updated hotel. The lobby is comfortable and beautiful, with fruit flavored water for you to enjoy when you come in from that Indiana humidity! The staff was very friendly, and when we checked in we were the V.I.P. of the day, which entitled us to free appetizers at the in-hotel restaurant, Champions.

The rooms were clean, updated and comfortable. There was a flat-screen HDTV (with only a couple HD channels), down pillows and comfortable beds. The bathroom was very roomy and featured Bath & Body Works toiletries, which was awesome. Usually you get some grandma-smelling lotions made in God knows where.

The fitness room and the pool were top-notch. The fitness room was high quality, and you can actually get a good workout done there. The pool was an infinity pool, with a metal bottom, which has an interesting feel on your toes. The hot tub is also very nice and hot. There is also a guest laundry that we were able to use to get all of our clothes clean for like $6, a fraction of the cost it would cost to send them out.

The restaurant, Champions, is a sports bar, with good beer and good bar food to eat. The atmosphere is nice in there and the staff is very friendly.

We attended a wedding for my cousin there, and the banquet facilities were very nice, the food was great and the service was friendly and great.

There is an urban mall that is essentially across the street, with all of your standard mall retailers, great dining and a food court. Nice place to get out of the heat.

Basically, this Marriott, like most Marriotts I have stayed at, was a slam dunk. Outstanding stay, great food and amenities, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdiddy430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2009

The Marriott was a nice hotel. Being Marriott Rewards Gold, we received access to the lounge, which served a nice breakfast. It also served snacks in the evening, but I never made it to the lounge in the evening. The rooms were very nice and comfortable, and nicely decorated. Internet access was for a fee in the room, but was free in the lobby and in the lounge. The location was very convenient to downtown attractions, and hotel was connected to the convention center by a skybridge. You can actually get to the Circle Centre Mall without stepping foot outside, though it's a bit of a roundabout way. I did not have a vehicle during this trip, so I can't comment on how much parking was, but I did see that they offer valet. Based on this stay, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaitlinK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2009

We stayed in this hotel in January for a leisure weekend getaway. It exceded our expectations. Excellent service, location was top notch, lots of little extras that people appreciate like the spring water in the lobby flavored with fresh strawberries and lemons. Just a nice extra touch. The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. We booked the hotel through a discount website for $49 so it was an incredible deal. I would deffinetly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athenian01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

I stay in Indianapolis quite often and I have stayed in just about every hotel downtown. My favorite by far is the Marriott. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are great. Location is great.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goinplaces44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, IN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed here during a conference we were attending. The staff was very professional! Our room was clean and welcoming. The only complaint we have is the thermostat in our room was located all most directly above the air vent, so when we would turn the air conditioning it would all most immediately turn off because the cool air was blowing right onto it (we had our set point at 40 degrees the entire time and the temperature probably didnt reach 65 even).

We were located on the 11th floor and on the side facing the baseball field, which was neat because they had fireworks on Friday night that we were able to see.

Our first morning there we had breakfast delivered to the room, it was delicious! The 3rd night we were there we had a bit of a noise problem with the neighbors it was about 2 am but a simple call to the front desk had them completely quiet with in 10 minutes.

I would recommend this hotel to any couples wanting to get away for a few days. It is "high class" without snobbyness and you don't feel like the staff is hovering over and all ways watching you. My husband and I enjoyed a very romantic weekend!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amk082308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,261 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,442 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#53 of 182 in Indianapolis
321 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Property: Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Address: 350 W Maryland St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an ideal location, award-winning meeting venues and newly renovated accommodations, Indianapolis Marriott Downtown is the perfect retreating for your next business or leisure excursion. Equipped with expansive event venues to bring meetings and celebrations to life. For gatherings off site, our hotel is connected via skywalk to Indiana Convention Center. For guests looking to explore the city outside of work hours, Circle City Mall, White River State Park and Lucas Oil Stadium are also just walking distance from your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing