We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$189
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$166
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Severin Hotel(Indianapolis)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$279
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$189
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Indianapolis(Indianapolis)
$259
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveler rating
387
458
139
63
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
458
139
63
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerchampions restaurantcircle cityunder constructionconcierge loungesky bridgelucas oil stadiumparking garagevictory fieldself parkcolts gameper dayking bedbusiness tripbeds were comfortableenjoyed my stayconference
Filter
Updating list...
1,042 - 1,047 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2009

We were surprised at how remarkably good this hotel was. We thought it was a terrific value for the weekend rate of $99/night. While the set-up is fairly standard for city high rise hotels of this type, the little things such as front desk, bar and restaurant service, bed comfort, decor, etc. made for an exceptionally pleasant stay. We found each and every employee we met to be friendly and helpful. Oh, ok, there was one guy who obviously hadn't had enough sleep the night before, but everyone else was fabulous. We hadn't been to Indianapolis for years and were expecting a dreary experience downtown in mid winter. It was anything but dreary and we recommend it without any caveats.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gobelins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2008

My friend and I visited Indianapolis for the Colts / Titans game the weekend of 12/27. We arrived late, after midnight. Check-in was fast and efficient. we needed to run a quick errand and our vehicle was brought around in just a few minutes. Room service was great. Most times it takes forever to have something delivered to your room. Late night snacks and breakfast were both delivered in in minutes . Breakfast was early. . We could not have asked for a better stay.The staff was friendly & helpful. Valet parking and Bellman were super. The in hotel Starbucks offered the best service we ever had. The walk to the stadium is about 5 minutes. Great restaurant on site and more close by. We will definelty stay here on our next trip (which will include a couple of days for sightseeing).

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colts_fans_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2008

Credit should be given where credit is due.

Staff:
The staff at this location could not have done anything better. They were attentive; respectful and on point. The staff members demonstrated team work; and although it was a bit hectic this week, the staff demonstrated or at least it seemed that they loved their job.

Location:
Convenient, Convenient, Convenient! Close to restaurants, museum/exhibits while connected to sky walks, it made a safe and comfortable environment to be in, even after a few drinks.

Restaurants On site:
A bit over priced, but not something to really be annoyed with. If you want the convenience, I guess you have to pay. The restaurant staff was limited, which made the dining experience much longer than expected. I was shocked at the limitation of staff, at first, but it was explained to me later that (2) employees decided to not come to work.
The Starbucks right on site was a treat. Very smart move!

Rooms:
The room was clean, and kept up - no complaints in this department.

Concierge Service:
AMAZING! Great recommendations to restaurants and local clubs and/or bars. Very honest, when it came to recommending places. Just tell them what you want and what you like, and they will pair you up with the right place.

Valet: For an additional 3 bucks, just let them do it! Parking your self 25 dollars, Valet 28 dollars.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GJCAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2008

We just had the pleasure of spending the weekend at this property and it is a contender for best hotel experience ever. Excellent professional service and attention from arrival to departure. We were even staying there for 2 nights free using reward points, but we were treated as if we had payed top dollar.
The hotel is 8 miles and a quick taxi ride from the airport. If you are in town for a sporting event or on business, you will not need to rent a car because everything is within easy walking distance from the downtown area, and for areas further out there are plenty of taxis.
There are several staff members at the entrance to open or close doors, assist with luggage, hail a taxi or provide directions. Once inside, we were greeted by a member of staff who welcomed us to the Marriott. There is always a person in the lobby to greet and assist guests, which we found very helpful. Upon check in we were upgraded to a hospitality suite, which consisted large room with separate kitchen, a large bathroom, a king sized murphy bed and large living and dining area with sofa and easy chair. It was actually the size of two rooms and we enjoyed the space to spread out and relax after out flight. The room was spotless. On our second night there we returned to find complimentary turn down service had been provided. Upon checkout, we asked about having our luggage held while we explored the city until our flight in the evening and they were more than happy to accomodate. There is a computer at the concierge desk where we were able to print out our boarding passes. Upon our return, they hailed us a taxi and we were on our way to the airport in moments.
The Hotel itself is centrally located and a safe and easy walk to Lucas Oil Stadium, Conseco Fieldhouse, The Indiana State Museum and many historical monuments. There is a Starbucks in the lobby, but we instead took the advice from the tripadvisor forums and had breakfast twice at Patachou, which is on the street that runs behind the hotel. We stopped in at Champions on the ground floor for late night drinks and apps and found it to be a comfy place to unwind after attending the football and basketball games. Every person we encountered made us feel welcome. I highly recommend this hotel if you are headed to Indy for business or pleasure. They really know how to make their guests feel welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank greenmonstah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2008

The hotel is very impressive looking, situated nicely in downtown Indy. The thing that stands out here is the friendliness and the high level of service, with all employees greeting patrons and at your service. The facility is spotless and very well maintained. The rooms are large and well placed. The elevators are spotless as was the parking garage. Not a piece of trash to be found. The rooms are very quiet with minimal outside noise. The only downside to this hotel is the fitness room with 2 treadmills out of service and two of the operational treadmills needing their belts tighened to allow adults to jog on them without the belt slipping. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Vacationer9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews