We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Enjoyed the stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Ranked #24 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
New Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Had a 19th room floor, if you stay on the 18th and 19th floors you get free admission to the 18th floor concierge lounge - I thought I'd lucked out as lowly Marriott Silver member. It's reallly close to everything downtown and you can use the covered walkway if the weather is bad.

I was gone 15 hours per day, so never got to check out the gym or anything else save the bar the last night. The bar REALLY needs to change their seats - so deformed in the middle it's like a toilet seat.

Room was one with pushed together double beds and the sheets did NOT fit - the were constantly pulling out. A/C worked fine, room was clean and kept tidy.

My room phone had a loud buzzing from line and would not work, had to call the desk on my cell phone. Told them about it a day before I checked out but it wasn't fixed.

When you log in to the wifi you have a choice of $12.95 or 16.95 per day depending on speed. I signed up but was not charged. I don't know if I got lucky, or it actually free.

Green Features: No recycling that I could see. Could hang towels and they're leave them hanging.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Reviewcius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    351
    92
    34
    32
See reviews for
115
108
28
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boswell, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott Downtown to attend a convention. Hotel parking is easy, overflow parking at a city facility is extremely close and the same price. The rooms are modern, clean, roomy. The staff very accommodating to changes, even during the crush of a full to capacity conference. there were reasonable limitations put on check-out time but we were permitted to check-in very early. Easy skywalk to the convention center. Starbucks at one end of the lobby, hotel restaurant in the center of the lobby, Champions sports bar at the other end of the lobby - perfect. In fact, the entire week was easy - and travel seldom is.

Room Tip: Ask in advance. One person in team asked for low level and got 3rd Floor, I asked for high level and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My company booked me here for a conference. Not usually a fan of Marriott brands minus the Autograph Collection.

This is a run-of-the-mill Marriott. Great conferencing facilities, decent gym, clean and comfy rooms. The decor is dated and could use a refresh.

This is connected to the conference center downtown and close to many restaurants and a mall. If rates are decent, it is a safe bet - but nothing glamorous.

Room Tip: The side facing the government buildings and Capitol are attractive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ut_ragazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Everything was good . Room and staff attentiveness, Been to better Marriott's but have no complaints here. If your flying in, no complinary pick. Just call them they have a third party service its ok $ 20

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a nice hotel conveniently located in downtown Indianapolis. The hotel staff was nice and very helpful. I was able to change my room when I got there to a double room instead of a Queen. When I called they were willing to help.

Room Tip: Don't have this info.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yscajtdknknmmz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Finally getting around to writing this review. I travel to Indy a lot. This hotel always comes through. Staff is amazingly helpful and courteous. Property is clean and rooms comfortable.

I actually had a serious knee injury ( not at the hotel ) during my stay. The front desk staff bent over back words to help me. It's kinda scary, even for an adult, to be injured away from home....but staff helped in so many ways.

Not cheapest place to stay, but worth every penny.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The good: The hotel is super close to everything that downtown Indy has to offer. If it's raining or snowing, or you just don't want to go outside, there is a walkway that connects the hotel to most other buildings downtown. Also VERY close to sports areas and White River State Park (museums, canal, etc..)

There is a parking garage next door, or you can find metered parking which is free after 9p.m. and all day Sunday.

The room was very clean and spacious. There is a Starbucks in the lobby if that's your thing.

The bad:
The windows must be thin because we heard traffic 15 floors up. Also...
We checked in late, and when we went to the room, the key didn't work. So, we had to go back down 17 floors to get a new key. It STILL didn't work. We called them up to the room and when they were trying, a lady opened the door. The room was already occupied! How could they not know they gave the room away!!?

Anyway, we got settled into a new room quickly, and the rest of our stay was without incident.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristopherowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#23 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,300 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,930 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#17 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Property: Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Address: 350 W Maryland St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1051
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 587
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Indianapolis Marriott Downtown is connected via skywalk to the Convention Center and Circle Center Mall, just steps from Lucas Oil Stadium and Victory Field, and a short walk to Conseco Field House. It is also home to two on-site restaurants. Guest rooms at the hotel feature luxurious linens, a mini-fridge, and functional work areas. Just 8 miles from the airport, this property also features an indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing