We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Ranked #27 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend rented this hotel for our anniversary. I'm really glad he did. We were greeted immediately after arriving by several friendly employees. At the desk, Prince was super helpful and gave is a corner room with a view. Our room was clean, comfortable, and overall very nice. At check out, Prince offered us both a free Starbucks beverage and was super friendly again. This is a great hotel for the price. I've stayed at similarly priced hotels before that were not half as good as the Marriott!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Misshelenmaryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 905 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful. The place was spotless. While this is expected and welcome, it's nice to acknowledge.

There were two things that stood out, however. First, after returning from a run the door man offered me a bottle of ice water. While it may not sound like much, this was a nice touch which was much appreciated.

The second happened so fast one could almost miss it. I was sat talking with a friend on one of the lobby sofas. A man sat across from us stood and walked away. Maybe 30 seconds later a young staff lady dressed in black was striding by. She stopped in her tracks to quickly fluff and replaced the sofa cushion he had just vacated before hurrying on. It was a small thing that took maybe two seconds but it made an impression. I don't know if anyone else saw it, but I certainly did.

I'm about the details in hotels and restaurants that speak to the overall quality of a place. Like everything else I experienced there, the details were attended to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mojo_and_the_band
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here for a conference. Very friendly staff who had time to talk and assist. I had a corner room on the 4th floor, the view was not good, but I was not there for the view. I had hot water anytime I turned on the faucets with good water pressure. Even though they said they were at capacity, I would have never know it. It seemed like I was the only person ever in the hallways on my floor. I could not hear anyone around me. The location was in walking distance of the mall and restaurants. The food at the conference was very good. Did not have a lot of extra time to do site seeing, but there were museums, walking paths, bicycles you could rent, and the zoo all close by. The ArtsGarden restaurant was cool. Would probably have not stayed there if it was not for the conference as the rooms I thought were a little high priced. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splashbubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Generally satisfied with room and service; fairly typical Marriott experience. Good location near Eiteljorge and other museums and downtown restaurants. My only complaint was the $15 wifi-in- room charge (free in lobby) and expensive parking $35 per night for which I reduced the rating. That is an extra $50 per night so it MAY be possible to find a comparable hotel for less that includes these charges.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Rahhalatun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

1Rahhalatun
Thank you very much for your comments on your most recent stay with us. We will review your valuable comments on the internet and parking fee and apologize for any inconvenience this may of caused you. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Indy in the very near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We will be checking out in the morning and everything has been wonderful. the only complaint I have is the pool area. The flooring is terrible as it's way too slippery... my 2 year old fell numerous times... husband almost fell once and it just makes me wonder how many people have been injured here. also, around the edges of the pool there is rust and it is just dirty... and the hottub filters are disgusting.... the pool has a Funny smell to it while in it... my 2 year old loves to swim and regardless of these issues we still utilized these facilities... although I was grossed out on each occasion. having said that the fitness center is awesome!! great equipment, just lovely with apples and cold water available as a nice touch. we needed a microwave ( for toddlers milk) and they have one in their laundry room.., which was awesome! large with a tv so if you have laundry to do (we didn't) you would be comfortable.
every single person on the staff that we encountered was ffriendly and helpful.. thank you for a wonderful stay...Priceline gave us same rate for 2 nights that their website had for one night...name your own price.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadansmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed here for a recent conference at the Convention Center (ICC) and if you're looking for a location convenient to the downtown, this offers good value, especially if you can get a discounted rate. The ICC is right across the street and also available via a skywalk and you can stroll to nearby museums, shopping galleria, baseball stadium (you may hear noises from here). The staff was very pleasant. The food options are limited but reasonably healthy and you can easily walk to other places. Some things for the hotel to work on: include free wireless in the rooms (not just the lobby), the towels were looking a little frayed, and provide night table lamps with plugs for our mobile devices.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank KVTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We recently had one of our annual conventions at this great property right in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. I was very pleased with the service our group received and the friendliness of the staff. Nice touches like the valet handing out cold waters to our group as we returned from running one morning. I found the location to be very convenient to shopping, restaurants and the state capital. While we did not use the convention center, it was directly across from the hotel. The meeting space was nice and the food and beverage were all done well! I particularly enjoyed the view from my room of the State Capital building.

Room Tip: Request a view of the state Capital building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigDox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,304 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,766 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#9 of 185 in Indianapolis
352 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#58 of 185 in Indianapolis
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Address: 350 W Maryland St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $176 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an ideal location, award-winning meeting venues and newly renovated accommodations, Indianapolis Marriott Downtown is the perfect retreating for your next business or leisure excursion. Equipped with expansive event venues to bring meetings and celebrations to life. For gatherings off site, our hotel is connected via skywalk to Indiana Convention Center. For guests looking to explore the city outside of work hours, Circle City Mall, White River State Park and Lucas Oil Stadium are also just walking distance from your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing