We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Ranked #28 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Jasper, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this Marriott”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Attended an Indy based company's 50th anniversary celebration and stayed at the Marriott where the company had a block of rooms. Staff was very friendly, always greeted us. Our room on 10th floor was a pleasant surprise...clean, comfortable and a large bathroom. After checking in, we wished we were staying more than overnight. TIP: On weekends you can park in the government garage across the street (connects to hotel by skybridge) for $10 overnight if you're out by 8am the next morning. Exiting after 8am is additional $5. (hotel self parking was $29 at the time) We attended a get together in Champions with our group that included great finger foods and excellent wait staff. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fireball2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for the positive review. I am happy you enjoyed the hotel and our staff service.

We hope to see you the next time you can visit downtown Indy!

Phil Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    400
    108
    41
    38
See reviews for
130
127
29
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Another convention to attended but this time in Indianapolis. After driving for a few days my wife and I were ready for some comfort and rest. We arrived Wednesday for a Convention at the Marriott Indianapolis Downtown at 8AM. The hotel quickly accommodated us and allowed us to check in early (this is not a guarantee but was nice of them).

We entered the room to find it large and with a pleasant view. As this convention brings over 35k people into town we knew this weekend would be busy and packed. We were pleased that the hotel and its staff did not disappoint in the 4 nights we spent there. They were busy at all hours for the 4 days but kept up with our requests and our needs. The cleaning staff was a pleasure and never skipped our room!

Due to the convention the room was on the expensive side but was worth it as the location is across the street from the convention center. I have given this hotel 4 for value only due to its location.

TIP: There are bridges that join the hotel to the convention center so that not matter the heat or snow walking to the convention will be comfortable.

The pub / eatery in the hotel called Champions has many televisions so that you do not miss your games and had a decent selection of beer. While our convention was in town they even had a special brew on tap with a fun name.

The hotel also has a convenience store next to the reception counter. This was an easy and fast way to find drinks and a bit of food while working and attending a convention.

Lastly there is a indoor pool and spa which was wonderful to sit in at night. The warm water and bubbles always help with all the convention walking!

Room Tip: TIP: There are bridges that join the hotel to the convention center so that not matter the heat or s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmortuus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for staying with us for your convention. I am happy you enjoyed the hotel service and location. Also, I am happy we could accomodate your need for an early check in!

We hope to see you again the next time you come to Indy!

Phil Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Conveniently located downtown connected to the Convention Center. Connected to Circle Center mall via a short walk through Convention Center and sky bridge. I was amazed at the excellent customer service from the moment we set foot in the hotel. We were greeted each time we entered the lobby by multiple staff members. The hotel was extremely clean, rooms were large and quiet, and bathroom was large. Starbuck's is located in the lobby. Robes are provided in the rooms. Wifi is free in the lobby, but there is a charge for wifi in the guest rooms. There is a charge for overnight parking, but almost all hotels downtown have this charge. There is a large desk in room with outlets, chair with ottoman, refrigerator, and coffee maker with coffee and tea. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Super_Mom777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. I am happy you enjoyed our hotel and our customer service!

We hope to see you again next time you return to Indy.

Phil Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of downtown Indianapolis. I stayed one night for a convention we were having in the hotel. The hotel staff could not have been nicer, always attentive to our every need. The times we needed some odds and ends for our meeting, or requests were always answered with one call.

The rooms were very nice and spacious. The bathroom was twice as big as I expected it to be. My only complaint was the height of the shower head, it was chin high ( I am 6 foot tall). Well my head needs to get clean as well. It is a small complaint fir how nice everything else was. All in all 5 stars!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AH_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed the size of the guest room and our hotel restaurants. We hope to see you back again soon.

Phil Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great hotel. There are fridges in the rooms as well. The bathroom is much larger than expected, especially for a downtown hotel. The room is also slightly larger than normal hotel rooms. I would stay here again. Very comfortable and clean. 2 restaurants. Starbucks. Parking is on the spendy side.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and your guest room. We hope to see you again the next time you come back to Indy.

Phil Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed here during a business trip, nice location in town . could walk to many great restaurants and attractions in the city. The room and beds are nice. Bathrooms were good as well.
Bathrooms could do with a bit of a referb though.

Overnight parking is expensive.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanch1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope you will return again the next time you are in Indy!

Phil Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I was I town for a convention and stayed here. Every staff member I interacted with, the front desk, bell hops, cleaning staff, hostess, waitress and the lovely bartender was super friendly. The hotel was clean, well maintained, and I liked that they had iced water available seemingly everywhere. It is connected with a walkway to the convention center, which is connected to quite a lot of other hotels, restaurants, and shops.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and our friendly staff! We hope to see you again the next time you return to Indy!

Phil Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,261 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,442 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#53 of 182 in Indianapolis
320 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Property: Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Address: 350 W Maryland St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an ideal location, award-winning meeting venues and newly renovated accommodations, Indianapolis Marriott Downtown is the perfect retreating for your next business or leisure excursion. Equipped with expansive event venues to bring meetings and celebrations to life. For gatherings off site, our hotel is connected via skywalk to Indiana Convention Center. For guests looking to explore the city outside of work hours, Circle City Mall, White River State Park and Lucas Oil Stadium are also just walking distance from your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing