We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers
Ranked #72 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed!!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

They were more concerned on check in with the phone and seemed less interested when we checked in than making reservations! Room were hot with air on full. Beds uncomfortable! Have to make your in the fridge, but no one mentions that. You can not enjoy yourself they have a tremendous amount of rules and people enforcing them, instead of addressing customer complaints. Just truly a poor experience!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timothy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear timothy h,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I apologize for the difficulties you had experienced at check-in and regret you were not satisfied with the condition of the room you received. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    57
    26
    15
    8
See reviews for
59
27
7
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I went for an overnight stay. Once there,we found out there we're youth group age baseball and soccer staying with families. Hotel told us there would be no problem because of they don't tolerate running in halls,etc. we get up to our room and right away in the window is a Disney button with a child's name on it. The area was dirty,too. My hubby and I were tired so we went next door to Cheeseburger Paradise(next review). An hour and half later we returned and kids were running all over in the lobby area,tv area and on our 2nd floor. 30 min later,I decided to go down to get my hubby and I a coke but as soon as I step out of the door I was hit hard in the left shoulder by a rather heavy ball.This was hard enough to knock me back into the wall. I quick looked and there were at least 5 kids (ages approx. 8-12) that looked like they were playing dodge ball. I had to tell (I tried asking the. )to stop while I walked through the hall. Once down stairs I spoke with the hotel clerk about this. She said she was sorry but not sure what she could do b/c security doesn't come on shift till 11pm. We ended up being awake until about midnight when the kids started settling down. Our door and what sounded like all doors on the 2nd floor were pounded on. Then come morning,the knocking and pounding on doors began . We knew it was best to eat in our room,so I went down to get our breakfast . All the adults were sitting in the tv area,while the kids were all reaching and grabbing for food items. (also,in the eve,all adults stayed in the tv area while kids ran the halls. We did make a compliant and filled out a comment card. This time we were told to only come in October because that is when there are less kids. This is the worst visit at Staybridge:(

Room Tip: Call ahead to see what groups will be there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SisterAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Okay, so the positives: the breakfast was okay. Conveniently located. Helpful desk staff.

The negatives:
- if you stay in the summer, this hotel is FULL of highschool travel sports teams. They are loud, stay up late, and their chaperones aren't much better. They set off the fire alarm regularly.
- the place itself is pretty late 90s.. My phone never worked my entire stay
- the wifi shuts off if your laptop/iPad screen saver comes on.. No way to save settings

Overall? Spend the extra $15 a night and stay somewhere quieter.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Rachel M,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. I am glad you found our location and breakfast commendable. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience you experienced with the wifi connection and noise levels at the hotel. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest services.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusk, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I have been staying at the Staybridge Suites over the years on business trips. The rooms are quite large, with a couch and full-size refrigerator and full-size microwave as well. Staff is always friendly, they have a nice spread for breakfast as well as complimentary social snacks four nights a week. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was our first experience in staying at the StayBridge Suites in Indianapolis-Fishers area. The staff was fantastic, the rooms were clean and offered many amenities and the hotel was one of the best values we have found in the Fishers area. The breakfast bar adds to the cost savings as well. We will be sure to return again to the StayBridge in the future.

B. Wolfe

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2012

hotel was clean, nicely arranged. staff bent over backwards to make sure we had a first floor 2 bedroom suite to make our stay easier. beds were comfy, livingroom nice size. kitchen well stocked. even had a dishwasher. we stayed there because of a big fundraiser we were putting on and we are already contracting for next year. great hotel great service

Room Tip: 2 room suites are the best for the buck. lots of room to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in May 2012. The location is great very convenient- just off the highway and there are loads of restaurants/shopping in the area.

Check in was quick. Front desk staff was very friendly. We had booked a studio and ended up with a one-bedroom. Price was very reasonable!

Room was clean but a bit dated and also a bit worn down, but nothing horrible (paint peeling in bathroom,). Kitchen was great! Love having a full size fridge and freezer (with ice-maker). We had a tv in the living area and the bedroom. The beds and pillows were both comfortable and clean. Bathroom was also clean. Sink area was separate from toilet/shower which is always a plus. Didn't provide a lot of towels (just one hand towel and 2 bath towels) and we had 3 people in our room. Not a big deal though. Well stocked with toiletries (soap, shampoo and conditioner).

Breakfast was great. Lots of cold/hot items to choose from (waffles, pancakes, bacon, sausage, cereal, eggs, muffins, bagels....). It was well stocked and clean. Nice big eating area and it never seemed crowded, we could always find a place to sit and eat.

Pool area was nice. There was a basket ball court which the kids loved. We had a dvd player in our room and you could rent movies from the lobby.

We would stay here again...very reasonably priced, clean and a great location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canuckgal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Fishers
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers
Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishe...
#79 of 180 in Indianapolis
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northeast / Fishers
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fishers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers

Property: Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers
Address: 9780 Crosspoint Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46256-3344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Fishers Hotel located at I-69 and 96th St. on the Northeast side of Indianapolis. Local business include Roche Diagnostics, Sallie Mae, and DFAS.Our pampered guests love our all suite hotel! They can choose to enjoy spacious studio, 1-bedroom, or 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suites. All suites include fully equipped kitchens with full size refrigerators, stovetop, microwave oven and new 32' flat panel LCD TV's with DVD players. All guests at the Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Fishers will enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet every morning, complimentary high speed Internet access (both wired and wireless), heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, and BridgeMart convenience store. Shopping and entertainment near our hotel include Hamiton Town Center, Castleton Square Mall, United Artist Movie Theatre and Cheeseburger in Paradise. We are pet friendly with a nonrefundable fee of $75 for 1-6 nights, $95 for 7 + nights and $125 for our two bedroom suites for 7 + nights. Pet must be Crated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing