We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Indianapolis East”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #146 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed December 2, 2013

1st problem we encountered in the room was the drapes would not close properly - we had to use a coat hanger to keep them closed. We also noticed there was no clock in the room, did not receive the wake-up call we had requested and the coffee maker was missing the coffee basket. Several of the hallways & elevators were cold. The pool area was cold and the pool water was not heated so we were unable to go swimming.
The only positive was the price - I guess you get you pay for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 308 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Moswen T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dominique O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Pg L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Checked in and went to see the room first. There was a wet towel on the tub that looked as if someone just washed their rear end. From the looks of the wrinkles in the bed and empty, used coffee cup, im thinking someone rented that room for an hour. We went back to the desk and desk lady didn't seemed shocked to hear that. By looking at how people are dressed that were out and about and waiting for the bus, this hotel is on the wrong side of the tracks. My advice is to avoid this hotel at all costs!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapoli...
#138 of 188 in Indianapolis
611 reviews
12.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#94 of 188 in Indianapolis
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#109 of 188 in Indianapolis
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indi...
#128 of 188 in Indianapolis
605 reviews
12.8 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#120 of 188 in Indianapolis
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#96 of 188 in Indianapolis
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 6990 E 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1730 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $48 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Eastside location with over 6,000 square feet of banquet and meeting space. Recently upgraded to Clarion Hotel, with Choice Hotels. Inside entrance to rooms. Rooms with 2 double beds and King beds. Hotel is ideal for sports groups or school groups with indoor pool. Close to I-70 East and 465 for convenient access to express traffic. Has Full service restaurant. Deluxe continental breakfast is included with room rate. 24 hour coffee in lobby for guests. Internet and business center in lobby. Gym and coined laundry at hotel. Clean comfortable rooms, some with Microwave and refrigerator. Wonderful sport for family reunions or Holidays Parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada i-70 East Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing