We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$209
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$171
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$232
$179
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Severin Hotel(Indianapolis)
$249
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
26
34
47
82
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
34
47
82
121
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 310 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We did not have a good experience at this hotel at all. We picked it for its convenient location (right off the interstate) and because it had an indoor pool. Overall, the hotel was just plain dirty.

The common areas are the worst. The pool area was pretty disgusting with standing water on the floor and dirty towels strewn about. The pool was freezing and the hot tub was not even lukewarm. Someone had complained to the front desk staff about the hit tub, but nothing was done about it.

The front desk was only staffed with one person and, as a result, the lobby was always crowded and there was a line. In general, it seemed like there were a lot of people just hanging around the outside and lobby.

Our room was ok at best. The ceiling was falling down in one area. The bathroom smelled and the frig had some nasty smelling liquid in the bottom of it. We opened the window to cool things off at bedtime and got serenaded by the cars on the interstate. It was loud!

Long story short, even for a cheap hotel, this place is nasty. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RLMBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Hubby and I stayed here one night and got a king size bed. It is a very nice clean room. Nothing to complain about at all. A room like this would cost twice as much in Florida, but I guess Indianapolis doesn't get a lot of tourists lol. Coffee maker in the room with good coffee; shampoo, conditioner, lotion and nice smelling soap in the bathroom. TV works great. WiFi works great. Very quiet. Nothing is broken or dirty. We haven't had breakfast yet but the check in lady said we get eggs and sausage, a lot more then most hotels these days. There is a McDonalds, BK, Arbys and Starbucks within walking distance. We didn't go to it but there is a restaurant/bar in the lobby. Can't comment on the area otherwise as we were not here long enough, but I would definitley recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank strawberryrhubarbpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The hotel itself is very decent. Six floors, smoking rooms. My room was top floor and smoking (which I requested). No fridge/micro, but it had a nice bathroom and was all in all very serviceable. Average restaurant with excellent waitstaff. Excellent location, considering it's Indy's East Side.

My only real complaint was the poor service from housekeeping, whom I tipped well. They didn't vacuum or even clean up the still-crusty spots of "something" from the last guests, failed to take out the trash two out of five days, and gave much better service to my neighbors (who didn't tip).

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Whoever is running this hotel is doing something right. All the hotel associates were exceedingly friendly and helpful from the front desk to the bartender to the breakfast server. The room was large, clean and very quiet. Admittedly there is some wear showing in some areas, but they are constantly upgrading and repairing. My stay here was a very positive experience. I will stay at this hotel whenever I am in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We slept well, the rooms were clean but this hotel's public areas are in need of serious renovations and the breakfast...please... Ironically the eggs were some of the best I've had at a continental breakfast, but tang instead of orange juice and no cream cheese but your offering bagels, come on now. The pool area was definitely not cleaned on a regular schedule, it was quite disgusting.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roshaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews