We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for my money, clean rooms”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #146 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed June 2, 2011

enjoyed stay, courteous service, clean rooms, i recommend to all staying in the area.
good price.
i will come back here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naveed1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 307 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2011

Would not stay here again although the stay provided many laughs (only because we have a sense of humor). We arrived to stay for a soccer tournament with teenagers late Friday evening. Upon walking into lobby, we were confronted by very loud music laced with profanity because a "male revue" (male strip show) going on in the lounge. I'm sure it was a business decision, but still not sure why the male revue would be scheduled the same time as a youth soccer tournament stay. Immediately headed to Damons for a big old cocktail to find one glass of wine (not lying here), ONE glass of wine left in the entire place - of any color! Allowed the kids to go to the pool but forbid them to enter the hot tub - looked disgusting! The caveat here... rooms were fine, but had hoped not to be holed up in the room the whole stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChicagoPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

I found this hotel to be clean and good for one night stay on a business trip. It was a very good value. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk manager
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Busceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I facilitated a training session for a client at the location for three days. While the convention staff worked hard to do it right, the sleeping/room aspect of the hotel was simply awful. Dirty, filthy, beat up--the place should be razed and a new hotel built. The rooms, sleeping-meeting were all dirty and distressed. Found out that many of my
clients stayed at the Holiday Inn Express (block away) because they had previous history
with the Ramada. I feel sorry for the employees that have to work for such a miserable owner.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kingoftheroad70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

wish i would have read the reviews before i went, but had been there about 8 years ago and it was nice, Damons was real good then also. This time the room was dirty and sheets looked like they had not been washed. Ants were on the floor in the bathroom. Damons was a joke, horrible service. Waited about 10 minutes to get a beer. Food wasn't good either, like eating grease. Place was dirty and if the dining room is dirty hate to think of the kitchen. You can go to a cheap hotel and at least have clean. for the money i expected more.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DawnZHebron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

We decided on a last minute trip to go to the childrens museum. Should have done more research! Did not like rooms, pool, or location. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank acox17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Hotel is falling apart. the rooms had no a/c. no internet. no free continental breakfast. the pool was not heated. everything was wrong to the site that lists it. BEWARE

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaelwaite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#120 of 185 in Indianapolis
97 reviews
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapoli...
#137 of 185 in Indianapolis
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
#109 of 185 in Indianapolis
68 reviews
Quality Inn East
#104 of 185 in Indianapolis
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 6990 E 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1730 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $63 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Eastside location with over 6,000 square feet of banquet and meeting space. Recently upgraded to Clarion Hotel, with Choice Hotels. Inside entrance to rooms. Rooms with 2 double beds and King beds. Hotel is ideal for sports groups or school groups with indoor pool. Close to I-70 East and 465 for convenient access to express traffic. Has Full service restaurant. Deluxe continental breakfast is included with room rate. 24 hour coffee in lobby for guests. Internet and business center in lobby. Gym and coined laundry at hotel. Clean comfortable rooms, some with Microwave and refrigerator. Wonderful sport for family reunions or Holidays Parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada i-70 East Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing