We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good burgers, better fries”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #396 of 2,346 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good burgers, better fries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was my first visit to a Five Guys and i was not disappointed. The burger was big and juicy and I was able to load it with grilled onions and mushrooms, plus about 10 other condiments I passed on. But the fresh potato fries were the best I have had in a long time. $6 for a burger is not cheap, but it's so much better than the assembly line at McD's or Wendy's. And they have free peanuts to munch on while you wait. I will be back - for sure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawkeye1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosedale, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family loves this place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

My wife and daughter love this place. Like the fresh cooked burgers and huge servings of fries. Peanuts to snack on.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jdswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
154 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The way a burger joint should be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I've read about 5 Guys and about how they don't compromise on quality. Our first visit met up to expectations. Upon entering the cashier asked if we had been to a 5 Guys before, as we said no he invited us to step forward and he reviewed the menu and ordering process. Very good customer service! The burgers were very good and the fries were equally tasty. We ordered one regular size of fries and it was plenty to feed aour family of 4. This was our first visit to a 5 Guys and there will be many more to come based on this experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stilts16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fast, quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I arrived right after a high school team so I thought it was going to be awhile, but the service was surprisingly fast and friendly. I gave them 5 stars because the service was great, the food was fresh and quality...I'll admit I prefer more of a grilled burger flavor but that's not what they sell so it wouldn't be fair to mark them down for it.

Also, I was at the 116th street location in Fishers..doesn't show up in google maps or trip advisor but I assure you it's there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsklamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

A friend and I ate here and it was great. I have only eaten at one other Five Guys and it was in Panama City Beach, FL and it was very good so I was hopeful. We where greeted with a smile and the service continued to be superior. Personel came around twice asking if we needed anything and if everything was good. Try finding that at another burger place. The place was very clean and tables were cleaned as soon as you got up. The restrooms where very clean and fresh. I am not a big hamburger lover but these were good and the fries are awesome.

Helpful?
Thank Bcamp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing