We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great pizza and beer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thr3e Wise Men Brewing Company

Thr3e Wise Men Brewing Company
Ranked #234 of 2,339 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great pizza and beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

I've been three times and have had great experiences each time. The pizza and beer are excellent. I wouldn't think of this as a kid friendly place, but it is. Big picnic tables, raw dough for the kids to play with and snacks were offered as well. A fun place for a group of adults or families.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    32
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lapel, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went here on a Friday evening. They had outdoor seating, but there was a wait, so we ate inside. Most of the seating is on huge picnic tables. We got fried pickles for appetizer and the barbecue chicken pizza. Everything was delicious.
We will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank samistyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Pizza from scratch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We just wanted dinner. There was a wait for a table, and a band that was noisy. Their seating was family style picnic tables. So we sat at the far end of the bar. We got friendly attentive service. They have their own brews ice cold on tap and available in gallon jugs or you can order wine. I was disappointed in the limited menu at first, but it's well done. They aren't trying to cover all the bases, just what they do well. They have pizzas and sandwiches mostly, but other pub food too. They make their own chips. They bake their own bread from scratch and make their own pizza sauce and marinara. It was so rich and spicy and delicious! I got goat cheese in marinara with flat bread for dipping. My husband got a pepperoni pizza. I ate leftovers for breakfast the next morning. Even though the bar is prominent and the brewing is on display, they welcome families. We will be back. Or maybe better, if you have friends over for pizza and beer. Splurge. It's worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LNunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This Is OK at Best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Limited menu, lackluster service but the beer was cold. The place was crowded and filled with families of all sizes. The pizza was so so. The place is noisy and one that I will avoid unless I am thirsty for beer.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
444 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good spot for business meeting!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had serious doubts about bringing 25 customers to this brewery/sports bar for a business presentation. No need to worry--the private room was quiet with great A/V support with large TV that connected to my laptop. Food was very good and reasonable and the service was smooth and seamless (thanx, Erin!). This was a new venue for my firm but I would absolutely come back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beeedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thr3e Wise Men Brewing Company also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Thr3e Wise Men Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing