We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great with one exception” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 2,340 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Keystone Crossing and 86th Street
Description: Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that invites guests to discover the sensational flavors of a seasonally-inspired menu and award-winning international wine list in a casually-sophisticated ambiance.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great with one exception”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a terrific restaurant (part of a national chain) with well prepared and presented dishes and all at a fairly reasonable price. All of our group of six had excellent meals with one exception. One of our group is vegetarian but has severe allergic reactions to sweet (bell) peppers, a not uncommon food allergy. This was clearly explained to our waiter as this person has to be careful about this allergy and has gone through this routine many times before. One of the sides however had red bell peppers mixed in with the brussel sprouts. Our fellow diner caught this prior to eating and informed the waiter who apologized and said that the dish would be prepared again. However, it took another reminder quite some time later before the waiter returned to the kitchen and then brought out the correct dish. If you want to be a top-notch establishment you must be concerned about your customers requests especially if it involves severe food allergies.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank chisos73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    150
    19
    16
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Central Indiana
Level Contributor
261 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“First Class place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stopped for lunch and very much enjoyed their signature flat breads. The service was excellent. We plan to return to try their dinner offerings as well. If you like fresh food under 450 calories, you'll love what they have to offer! If you're shopping at Keystone, stop here and try it. You'll like it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HoosierDady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michgian
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Health Nut's Dream Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

A health nut "foodie" visiting family in Indianapolis. We checked out the menu and it looked great to me. The atmosphere seemed maybe "not" welcoming to our visit with a six month old. However, our server was most welcoming and there were high chairs.

The food was exceptional, fresh, light fare, and we were most interested in the fact that the menu changed by season and that every effort was made to buy fresh organic, local ingredients. Our server told us that every item on the menu was less than 475 calories. Works for me!

The service was great, and the manager even came over to tell us that he also takes his young child to restaurants at an early age and welcomed our presence.

The atmosphere was beautiful, warm colors, rich wood, and not too loud. LOVE this place1

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skate62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
153 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Darden hits the mark with this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

This place was awesome. It featured a piano man that could give Billy Joel a run for his money. I ordered the four course meal for $30; a great deal. The flat bread was great, as was my beef. The service was excellent. Try the dessert shot...excellent.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
107 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, food was pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Went to dinner with some friends from work. Setting was a little too romatic, which was not what we were looking for but it was still enjoyable. There was a piano player who was doing a very nice job. I was surprised that the food oddly seasoned. Some was too salty and some a little bland. It was still good though. Nice wines and loved the little desserts.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing