We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Meal”

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurants
Reserve with OpenTable
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurants is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 2,351 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between Keystone and Allisonville Rd.
Southwest, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Came here for dinner on recommendation of a local. Had a party of four, and we had a delightful time. Each meal was well prepared, staff was very friendly, wine was great. We had made reservations around lunch time for dinner that night with out any problem. Had a very short wait when we arrived, but front store is nice to look around in while you wait. Each meal was well prepared, we will return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gatorman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    80
    19
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have dined here many times. The menu is assorted and good. The place can be crowded and noisy. Outside dining is available and recommended. They pride themselves on their wines, but we have never tried them.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 452CraigS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
312 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great selection, plus a gluten free menu”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The menu selection was plentiful. I struggled narrowing down my meal from all the options. The atmosphere was nice, but nothing outstanding. Service was good.

The meal was great, I had the blackened chicken with blu cheese sandwich. They even had a complete gluten free menu for someone in our party, which makes eating out so much easier! The front end reminded me of a snob's version of Cracker Barrel.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank indyemmett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, wine and service”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

One of our favorites in Indianapolis. They have a large selection of wine, but it is all the Cooper's Hawk brand. There are several reds that I really like, the cabernet zinfandel and barrel reserves are my favorites. The wine prices are in line with other places I would say. They let you taste the wine before you commit if you would like. I have yet to try a bad food dish there. My favorite has been the pretzel crusted pork loin. The food is always presented well and the sides compliment the main dish. The prices are a touch high, but not terrible. The sandwiches are reasonable and very good if you want to go a cheaper route. The service has been great every time I have been.

Get there a little early if you are able to do some pre-dinner wine tasting in the lobby. It is free for a few samples or you can pay for a full tasting.
It is always very busy on the weekends, so I would recommend a reservation unless you want to deal with a 1hr wait. As you can imagine, being busy means it can be loud too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
184 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“High Energy - Good Food”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Don't go here expecting quiet elegance and intimate setting. The front lobby is always full of people trying to get thier wine tastings (members included). The beverage staff is very knowledgeable about the wines (free tasting or 7 dollars for a full flight - members are free). The food is good but the dining room is noisy. The pretzel bread is delicious. I've had pasta, and turkey burger, and chicken - but love their salads and flat bread pizza. Make reservations unless you want to wait - even the bar is normally too full to either find a chair or use instead of waiting. I am a wine club member and have attended the special events - but I don't have to eat here every month when we pick up our wine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurants also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing