We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service”
Review of Osteria Pronto

Osteria Pronto
Reserve with OpenTable
Osteria Pronto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 2,365 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Washington
Description: Osteria Pronto, located on the lobby level of the JW Marriott hotel in Indianapolis, serves authentic regional Italian Cuisine in a casual and comfortable environment with an approachable price point. From the open kitchen, the culinary team prepares Osteria's menu from scratch with local products and fresh ingredients. The wine list celebrates wines of Italy, with representations from the US and other prominent wine regions worldwide. The bar and lounge feature all day dining and a broad selection of specialty cocktails. "Osteria Pronto: Your neighborhood gathering place!" The word Osteria (oste'ria) in Italian literally means "Tavern" and refers to a casual inexpensive restaurant that is part of a neighborhood's daily lifestyle. Pronto (pron'to), literally means "ready" and is considered to be a friendly and inviting greeting.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome service”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The foods were great and the service (at least during day time). The server we had, he went above and beyond to help us. We hang there for hours and they didn't seem to mind.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Venus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at Osteria Pronto, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We know our guests need to utilize their lunch time to conduct business and are glad to see that we are accommodating. We are working on our spring/summer menu and hope to see you in to try our chef's latest creations when you are back in the Indianapolis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    153
    56
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice breakfast waitress outstanding attitude”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

breakfast staff great, food choices included turkey sausage, egg whites, healthy options. Waitess was mexican american (dont recall name) -fantastic service and very pleasant

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Salvincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at Osteria Pronto, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are always excited to celebrate great reviews with team. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in from Rhode Island.

Regards,

Ryan Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast & Italian Dinner”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Staying in the JW Marriott and enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Superb omelet station and exquisite homeade pastries (scones were out of this world!). For dinner we loved the caprese salad, the sea bass and the penne with spicy sausage and rapini.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at Osteria Pronto, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for having breakfast and dinner with us at Osteria Pronto and for the review on tripadvisor. We will celebrate this with the team and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Indianapolis area.

Regards,

Ryan Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eureka, il
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Gluten free pasta great!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Our entire experience at this restaurant was memorable. The service was almost perfect, the atmosphere delightful with everyone seeming happy and pleasant-what a joy!
And then there is the food-it was so good! My husband had the salmon which was flaky, very mild but tasty and the sauce was perfect! I had gluten free pasta with veggies and marinara sauce and it was just like regular pasta-not grainy nor did it stick together like gluten free pasta sometimes does! When I asked for marinara sauce the waitress asked if they could "dress it up a bit" back in the kitchen as they like to do!
This was a wonderful new year's eve experience!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nurse4death
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at Osteria Pronto, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for celebrating New Year's Eve with us and for your comments about the restaurant. We are always excited to celebrate great reviews with the team and they love seeing them. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Indy.

Regards,

Ryan Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You'll love it!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Everything we ordered was unique, sumptuous and just perfect. The service also was attentive and friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JANIEW868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at Osteria Pronto, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for you review of Osteria Pronto on tripadvisor. We are glad that you had a great experience and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Indianapolis area.

Thank you,

Ryan Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Pronto also viewed

 

Been to Osteria Pronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing