We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of High Velocity

High Velocity
Reserve with OpenTable
High Velocity is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 2,344 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Washington
Description: As one of the largest in Downtown Indy, High Velocity is taking sports bars to a whole new level, featuring 60 plasma TVs and serving 16 varieties of beer fresh from the tap, delicious appetizers, fresh salads, sliders, burgers, chicken wings and more. Plus, High Velocity's Sky Box is defined by its 85-inch 3D plasma television, where guests can watch sports in the comfort of cozy sofa seating or casual seating areas.
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Brittany was great. The food was good and the area was nice. We really enjoyed our experience. I am very full and sleepy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janice113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    175
    64
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven
2 reviews
“Grace was graceful with her service. She was very sweet and made up for the Broccli”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I enjoyed my food very much. Even the snacks we had last night. That was good also.Grace was very Graceful today in her service to us. The service made up for the not so good Broccoli. The Ribs where smashing. The 1/2 rack was more than enough food. The Cod Fish was excellent. We had Garlic mashed potatoes. They were very good

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth V O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
209 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“As expected”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We were at the Marriott for a P.A.W convention, this place was convenient so we grabbed a quick lunch. Just a simple burger and fries but the burger was better than 5 guys and others in its league. I had the crab cake burger, it was not tasty at all. It had no crab flavor - disappointing! The prices were reasonable and average. The atmosphere was nice. I shall return I suppose.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LMcNeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Love coming to this place before Indian games. Great appetizers and a fantastic beer selection. Really great place. Had an adorable waitress, Grace, that was friendly and knowledgable. Will for sure keep coming back here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Chill...”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Relaxing start to a family weekend. Staff very accommodating for our group of 13. Upon check-in we needed to some snacks to hold us over until supper at Osteria Pronto. We had appetizers and drinks and found all the food to be hot and tasty. The sampler appetizer met the taste needs for many, my favorite was the sliders (Yummy!). The kiddies devoured the chicken nuggets and sliders. The wait staff met our every need and there was no searching for a waiter to refill drinks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WunderFulLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Velocity also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to High Velocity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing