We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful anniversary dinner”
Review of Mesh Restaurant

Mesh Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Mesh Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 2,375 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mass Ave & Park
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful anniversary dinner”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband surprised me with a dinner at Mesh for our anniversary. We have eaten a lot of restaurants both in Indy and through our travels both domestic and abroad, but I have to say that Mesh is now one of my new favorites. I like Mesh's contemporary settling in the heart of Mass Ave. The food and the service were amazing. Our waiters name was Ryan and he was very attentive without being intrusive. For dinner I had the Creekstone farms filet with mashed potatoes and asparagus. Yum!! My husband had the chicken scallopini which was equally delicious. Our waiter overheard that it was our anniversary and had us choose a complimentary dessert from the menu. That was a nice touch to a perfect dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    133
    35
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great for special occassions”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Mesh is in the heart of Massachusetts Avenue - emerging spot for foodies in Indianapolis. Though in a bustling bar scene, Mesh provides quiet elegance, with good energy, great wine selection, and inventive food. I loved the side salad options and the combination of fresh greens, spiced nuts, fruit, and an amazing vinegrette was a great start for the evening. My dinner companion selected one of the steak salads as an entree while I enjoyed a delcious chicken over blue cheese mashed potatoes. Because we were celebrating a birthday, they provided our dessert for free! Though I normally don't spent $40.00 on dinner out - this seemed very fair market value for the atmosphere and the amazing food and attentive service. Be prepared to pay a parking meter until 9 p.m.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimea, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In Indy for three nights, dined here twice.”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Service, amazing. Patio, bliss. Moule Frites, almost as good as my uncles in Normandie, almost. Thursday Nights 1/2 price Martinis. Menu has too many amazing options.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlohaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very nice evening.”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Had been recommended by numerous friends so we finally gave it a try. Lovely evening, located in the heart of the "Trendy" Mass Ave. district lots of people on the streets. Great ambiance, service and a very good dinner enjoyed by all. Definitely will go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good dinner for our last night in Indy.”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We wanted something nice after the Indy500 race. The ambiance was nice and the food seemed fresh. The scallops were small but tasty. We will come back next time we are in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffM-Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesh Restaurant also viewed

Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Mesh Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing