We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday nite out”
Review of Mesh Restaurant

Mesh Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Mesh Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 2,358 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mass Ave & Park
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Saturday nite out”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Our second time at Mesh, the first was Sunday brunch. We like the atmosphere, food, and service. Everyone here seems to be having a good time--including the staff. Much of the food is locally procured--my lamb chops were excellent and perfectly prepared. Good wine list.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank WalkingBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    131
    35
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
208 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“A food mecca amidst Super Bowl madness!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

You know a restaurant is something special when complete strangers overhear you talking about a trip and, unsolicited, recommend a restaurant. That happened when two airplane seatmates overhead my husband and I discussing our upcoming trip to the Super Bowl in Indy. Mesh was their top-rated restaurant in Indianapolis, and if we lived there it would be among our favorites. Mesh has a unique vibe, laid back and trendy but not snooty, with an architecturally interesting layout, comfortable seating, and a creative menu. We shared several appetizers and salads, all of which were well executed, but the seafood entrees were our favorites. It's also located in an interesting part of town, so there's lots to do in terms of walking/browsing on the Massachusetts Ave. corridor. Good service with a smile, despite the hordes of football fans there.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresita_Herndon_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Meal was excellent, and menu was interesting. Unfortunately, we were seated next to an incredibly loud group of people, and the acoustics hardly allowed us to speak to each other. Would have been nice if they could have been assigned to a private room.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank pedalmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Neighborhood Gem”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This is a great find. We were traveling up to Ohio and stopped in Indianapolis for an early dinner. So happy we found this restaurant. It is an upbeat, contemporary environment. We sat in the bar area, which was very comfortable and beautifully appointed, and had a great meal. Very interesting menu. Definitely would return on our next trip through the area.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CSHL43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mesh is a great place for non-traditional food lovers”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I definitely recommend the Wild Mushroom Strudel as appetizer and their Mahi-Mahi as the main course. Decent price for delicious food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mdonatelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesh Restaurant also viewed

Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Mesh Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing