We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent food and service”

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #253 of 2,344 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Fleming's Indianapolis, IN is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located in the North Side at Keystone Crossing, just South of I-465, near Castleton and Carmel.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exellent food and service”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Flemings on the north side of Indianapolis provides a beautiful, warm steak house atmosphere that also has fabulous food to back it up. The steaks are very tender, and always prepared perfectly to your liking. The fried lobster appetizer is a must every time you go. Its great to split a couple tails between 4 of you. Other than great steaks, the salmon was also very good, very generous portion and very moist, with incredible fresh-clean taste. A number of sides at Femings are great including green beans and their mushrooms but a must is the scalloped potatoes. Wow! Every meal should I include them. They were outstanding .The diner should know that it is very expensive, but the old saying that you get what you pay for does apply here. The ambience and great food, along with exceptional service, make this a fabulous restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HSH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    23
    14
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Consistent Quality and Outstanding Services - ALWAYS!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We frequent this particulary restaurant frequently and dine at Fleming's Steakhouses when traveling around the US. Always enjoy great food and service at reasonable prices. Manager on duty always visits our table to make sure that all is well and exceeding our expectations. What more can you anticipate or expect from a restaurant? Despite being very busy because of the holiday season, service and food quality was exceptional! Ask for Oscar for a server - nice young man who is very friendly and working his way through school to earn an accounting degree.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IndyMex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent meal!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely the best swordfish I have ever had. Moist and perfectly grilled. The side dishes were wonderful and enough to share with 4 people. It is expensive, however it is worth the price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JustusIndiana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
208 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service, pricey.”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

From the entry to the departure this was an excellent dining experience. We took a group of 12 for a special rewards night out to show appreciation for the staff at our small office. We had a terrific meal, coupled with motivated and well trained servers. Everything was perfect and they handled our group size with amazing grace and dexterity. Clearly a well run place with high quality throughout.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
171 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“So yummy”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Love this restaurant, always good, never disappoints. Delicious lemon drop and pomegranate Martinis and the Flemings salad is beyond delicious. Size.ing steak and such yummy sides! Great place for business family or couples.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing