We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very special dinner”

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #202 of 2,363 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Fleming's Indianapolis, IN is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located in the North Side at Keystone Crossing, just South of I-465, near Castleton and Carmel.
Fishers, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very special dinner”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We chose Flemings to celebrate our son's Ph.D. graduation. We ordered the Pan Crusted Pork Belly, Shrimp Skewer, Bone in Ribeye, NY Strip, Main Filet, with Grilled Asparagus, Fleming's Potatoes, Macaroni & Cheese, and Chocolate Lava Cake. Our steaks were very good. The sides were served so we could pass them around, and everyone tasted each one. The potatoes were escalloped, which I like, but DH does not.....and he ordered them. The Lava Cake added the finishing, satisfying touch. American Express had a deal going, where they reimbursed $50 off the bill. We had the bill split on two AmEx cards, so it was a good chance to try this restaurant for the very first time. It would be reserved for very special dinners, because of the cost. Our son also received a box of truffles. The staff was very nice and attentive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bunni65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    23
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Why so dark!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful evening and it is so dark inside we can barely see our way in. What is it with some American steakhouses that they think dark makes it sophisticated. Any how steak was good wine was good sides were good. We hid the wine and water out of the way to stop the rather OTT service but it was generally good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Delijoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

With so many steak houses in Indianapolis Flemings is our choice. Always a pleasant experience. Eating in the bar while very popular is our favorite. Great service, good pours on the drinks and friendly service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank IndyRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We had a great time”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We got gift certificates for Christmas and went on Valintines day. We valet parked, had a very good wine and the steaks were the best. We had a salad with beets, very interesting. Overall a very nice experience. We would like to go back. We tried to compare to St. Elmos, but St Elmos is one of a kind. I would perfer Fleming's to Eddie Merlots, Ruth Chris, etc.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fenthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, CA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“100% excellent”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

One of those experiences where everything went well, food was amazing, staff excellent I really enjoyes this location. I was in Indy for MotoGP and this was the best food i ate for 4 days, Fantastic!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing