We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Indianapolis
Ranked #6 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

From the check in, to check out everything in relation to my stay flowed seamlessly.
Check in was extremly quick, a couple of yeas since I last stayed and all my details still on file, a signature and I was checked in. My room was on the 33rd floor and what a great view of down town. The room was teriffic, very clean, comfortable bed, bathroom was large and had excellent facilities. I returned from the theatre late at night, infact close to midnight, ordered a meal and the burger was excellent as was the beer. Something you hardly ever find a good meal close to midnight. I would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Great views of down town the higher up you are
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew8860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback. Be assured that I will share this with my team, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,517
    470
    164
    49
    33
See reviews for
301
401
46
1,153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Simply the best! The entire staff goes above and beyond to make your staff memorable. At every turn, someone is available to assist you, provide directions, make inquiries - you name it. The rooms are beautiful, the view from the 31st floor is breath-taking, the breakfast first class - a cappuccino maker!! We will stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llzzll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Wow...you made my day. I'm so happy you enjoyed your visit, and I will share your comments with the team. We hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Lovely stay last week at this hotel for a conference. The staff goes OVER and above to make sure you are comfortable and are super friendly. The place is huge so I was happy to have requested a lower floor as I got up and down quickly to drop things off, etc. I enjoyed breakfast each morning at the buffet...lots of great choices that rotate and an excellent omelet maker and very friendly staff. My only complaint was that the showers had tricky curtains and a crazy shower head that gave me a lake each morning to sop up. This one also one of the first hotels I have been in for awhile that provided plugs where you need them....desk and at the bedside! My phone is my alarm and I don't want it on the desk in the am so I can hit snooze a couple times. Nice touch, J.W.!

Room Tip: Even the 4th floor had great views so unless you like elevator time, go for a lower floor and then y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments, and I was happy to see you enjoyed your visit. I will speak to my Director of Engineering regarding the shower issue. Again, we enjoyed having you with us, and hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We Stayed here for 3 nights for my wife's conference. Front Desk people are just waiting around always serve customer. This is best thing especially when the crowded people waiting for reason. Helpful staffs, nice interior decoration, convenient for tour plan, restaurants all nice. I Would suggest to stay here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rajabacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I'm glad to see you enjoyed your visit. It was our pleasure to have you with us, and we'll look forward to your return. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 8 nights for a convention and a few vacation days. Check-in was easy and attentive with personal escort to proper set of elevators. Had a lovely king room on the 30th floor overlooking the city. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. I did not hear any sounds from the corridor nor the rooms next to me despite having the hotel sold out. The bed was extremely comfortable. The shower with the body sprays was a nice added touch. Starbucks on the second floor was nice and you can get to Circle Centre mall without going outside. The onsite restaurants were very good and most of all could accommodate gluten free! The sports bar has a nice gluten free menu and the pasta restaurant has gluten free pasta. Buffet breakfast was delicious. Plenty of underground parking. Staff seemed to enjoy their job and seemed genuinely interested in talking with you. Had a nice conversation with Daniel in the lobby one morning. The convention venue was also very impressive. Absolutely no complaints about my stay!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sue217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We certainly appreciate your feedback, and I'm glad to see you enjoyed your visit. I will share your comments with the team. Thanks again for staying with us, and we'll look forward to your return. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We spent our first anniversary weekend here and we were impressed by the attention and generosity of the staff. Prior to the stay, the concierge desk (Jay and Chris) helped plan the details of our stay and really went above and beyond to make everything special. They even called ahead to the restaurant where the chef prepared appetizers which were ready upon arrival. Our bellhop Chris was also very personable and made us feel welcome. Aariean at High Velocity, the hotel restaurant, sent a complimentary, over the top, anniversary dessert. The staff made sure that we had a great time!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Congratulations on your first anniversary, and thank you for sharing it with us! I was glad to see the team stepped up to make your stay memorable. You can be assured that I will share your kudos with them. Again, it was a pleasure having you with us, and we look forward to your next visit. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I am not familiar with Indianapolis and had a lot of trouble navigating and turning into the entrance / parking at night. The large parking garage serves a lot of properties and was packed with cars - valet might have been a better option. The hotel lobby was loud and crowded, night check in staff was curt, and the elevators were confusing - some don't serve the lower floors. Once I reached my room and settled in, though, I loved this hotel. The room was modern, clean, and quiet, the gym was great, with a view of downtown, and the restaurant food was delicious. If I go back, I'll use the valet or take a shuttle.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and I was sorry to read your arrival did not meet your expectations. I will speak to my front office team in this regard. I was happy to see that overall you did enjoy your visit, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Scott Blalock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,418 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,316 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,430 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
338 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Indianapolis

Property: JW Marriott Indianapolis
Address: 10 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 1005
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated design meets classic hospitality at the largest JW Marriott in the world—JW Indy. Boasting 1,005 contemporary guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of sprawling event space, JW Marriott Indianapolis is the crown jewel of the new Marriott Place Indianapolis hotel complex, a distinct destination for business and leisure travelers in the downtown area. Not only offering the largest ballroom in the Midwest, this Downtown Indianapolis hotel also provides creative event planning services for meetings, weddings and social events of various sizes. There is also direct access via skybridge to the Indiana Convention Center for event larger events and conventions. In addition to incredible meeting space and spacious guest rooms, JW Marriott Indianapolis provides exquisite dining options onsite at High Velocity, Osteria Pronto and Tavern on the Plaza. Nearby, over 200 shopping, dining and entertainment options beckon, including White River State Park, Lucas Oil Stadium and Conseco Fieldhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing