We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff, lovely hotel, nice amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Indianapolis
Ranked #7 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The young bellman that took me to my room not only gave me the most complete description of everything the room had, but also took me to the window and pointed out nice places to walk and shop. Front desk and lobby bar staff were also outstanding. Room amenities including a robe and bath items are very nice. Complimentary water and nice coffee tea set up as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MakiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your great feedback. Please be assured that I will share your comments with my team. It was a pleasure having you with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,283)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Indianapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,492 - 1,498 of 2,285 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have not felt so welcome and comfortable in a hotel in. Long while. From the moment we arrived to the time we checked out we were treated with courtesy and kindness. The rooms are clean with a modern Asian feel but very warm-not overly decorated or stuffy. Bathroom could have used a little more light but shower made up for that; fabulous. Two great restaurants plus a Starbucks. Location is perfect for downtown meetings, events and/or sightseeing.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajzadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We certainly enjoyed having you with us, and I appreciate your positive feedback. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The service At this hotel was impeccable the staff was helpful and friendly. I'm planning my next trip back to indy because of the people in this hotel. Every manager during my stay was visible and professional I was impressed with this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillipsnancy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We appreciate your feedback, and I will share your comments with my team. We hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

It's hard to believe that the JW Marriott is the #2 hotel in Indianapolis according to TripAdvisor. The JW Marriott Indianapolis clearly should be #1.

This hotel is brand spanking new and very luxurious. The check-in process was quick and the people at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. I asked for a king room instead of the queen I was assigned and I was given a corner king room on the 34 floor. The room was absolutely spectacular -- modern, huge, floor-to-ceiling windows along two walls with vistas as far as the eyes could see. The bathroom was large too.

I was there for a conference and the conference facilities were top-notch as well. I ate at the Italian restaurant which was above average.

I liked everything about this hotel and I would definitely stay here if I'm ever in Indianapolis again.

Room Tip: High floor corner king room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravellerLINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Wow...thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you with us, and we'll be looking forward to your return. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times and each visit is better than the last! The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Our rooms are always beautiful and of course the Marriott beds are amazing! This time we were upgraded to an executive suite and I didn't want to leave the shower, I think it had six heads and was as big as my whole bathroom at home! LOVED! There was a mix up with our reservation and the front desk gave us a voucher for dinner, since we had plans we came back to use it another time with friends. We were given a parking voucher but upon checking out of the lot we had to pay a crazy amount because we were there over the time allotted and there was an Indian's game, we went back and spoke with the manager who took care of it. Just know that the parking is run by another company and read the fine print! All said, we are BIG fans of this great hotel!

Room Tip: City view or Victory Field are beautiful views!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments, and I will share this feedback with my parking team. We certainly enjoyed welcoming you back and will look forward to your next visit. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Nice new hotel in a perfect area of the city. Everything that a person could want in a hotel is present here. Checking in is a rapid and efficient process with extremely attentive, smiling personnel. The rooms are large, well equipped, quite and with a great view of the city, including Lucas Oil Stadium. Hotel has several places to eat and/or drink. If you want to sit outside your room to relax and be around others, still with your own privacy, areas can be found off the large central lobby. Although you can eat at the hotel, very nice Italian restaurant, many other great restaurant choices within an easy half mile walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the city.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiefGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We certainly enjoyed having you with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel September 5 through 12 for a convention. I was really impressed by the staff. Absolutely everyone had a smile. Everyone was so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The coffee shop does an excellent breakfast and has genuine Italian options for dinner. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I had to visit Indianapolis. My only reason for giving it 4 stars instead of 5 stars is the weird plumbing in room 2139. It took ages for the water to run hot in the shower and the thermostat was then temperamental and slow to respond.

Room Tip: Ask about the thermostats for the shower :-)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your visit and your kind comments. I will share this information with my team. I was sorry to read about the plumbing problems in your room, and my engineering team will check and repair the issues. Should you return to Indy, we hope to welcome you back to the JW Marriott. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,461 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#16 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,403 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,734 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#27 of 185 in Indianapolis
896 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Indianapolis

Address: 10 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $197 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 1005
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated design meets classic hospitality at what Condé Nast Readers voted as the Best Hotel in Indiana. Boasting 1,005 contemporary guest rooms and 105,000 square feet of sprawling event space, JW Marriott Indianapolis is the crown jewel of the Marriott IndyPlace hotel complex, a distinct destination for business and leisure travelers in the downtown area. Not only offering the largest ballroom in the Midwest, this Downtown Indianapolis hotel also provides creative event planning services for meetings, weddings and social events of various sizes. There is also direct access via skybridge to the Indiana Convention Center & Lucas Oil Stadium for event larger events and conventions. In addition to incredible meeting space and spacious guest rooms, JW Marriott Indianapolis provides exquisite dining options onsite at High Velocity and Osteria Pronto. Nearby, over 200 shopping, dining and entertainment options beckon, including White River State Park, Lucas Oil Stadium and Banker's Life Fieldhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing