We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
JW Marriott Indianapolis
Ranked #8 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here for a convention in August. Very nice location with lots of shops, restaurants, and other attractions close by. Stayed on the 21st floor with an awesome view. Had some challenges with housekeeping perhaps due to overwhelming number of hotel guests at that time. Also, unfortunately we didn't have a refrigerator or microwave--probably for the same reason. Overall, enjoyed the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms with the stadium view are awesome.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAngeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for your great feedback. I was sorry to read you had some housekeeping challenges. If you want to talk about it, please contact me at 317-860-4911. It was our pleasure having you with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,281)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Indianapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,544 - 1,550 of 2,281 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel, the hotel staff were outstanding. Hotel common areas and rooms were very clean. There are no microwaves or refrigerators in the rooms, but if you call the front desk one will be delivered free of charge to your room. On site food was good, but rather pricy. Our room overlooked the city and the view was great. This is a great location if you are checking out museums, baseball, football, because it is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2TravelUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

It was a pleasure having you with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

While not the most inexpensive, if you can splurge (or use points like we did) the JW Marriott was the best experience we've had at a hotel in a long time--from start to finish. From the staff was tripping over themselves to assist us, to the gorgeous lobby and beautiful views to the delicious buffet breakfast and walking distance to museums, restaurants, shopping and sporting events! It was a very busy weekend at the hotel, but we still felt like we were the only guests!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimzy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I'm so happy that you enjoyed the hotel and Indy. We have a lot to offer our guests and we look forward to your next visit. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel is great! I am staying here right now for a convention. Room is on the 27th floor and overlooking the baseball stadium - where a game MIGHT be in overtime?? Crowd is roaring! Lovely view from the room and rumor has it there will be fireworks after the game since it is Friday night...

The room is huge relative to most hotel rooms. The king size bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is also really good - great toiletries (high end) and the shower has 3 heads!! NOTE - do NOT turn on the extra 2 heads while you are already in the shower. That was my mistake this morning - what a jolt of cold water that was!!!!!!!!!!! Turn them all on before you get in...

Good location for walking around - lots of restaurants and shops nearby. There is also something called the "Peace Trail" nearby that looks like a nice stroll.

Television is nice and big and, unlike most hotels, STAYS ON THE CHANNEL you left it on when you turn it on. For most people that might not be a big deal, but for someone who is in hotel rooms often it is a nice plus.

Closet is spacious (but could use a light).

Pluses - location, room size, view.

Cons - bathroom counter space a bit limited, in room internet too expensive ($14.95 a night).

Overall - great location, friendly staff, gorgeous view, nice and clean. Highly recommended.

p.s.- rumor was TRUE! Great fireworks after the game. Will attach photo.

Room Tip: High floors have great views here. Wouldn't have expected that in Indy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriusGirlVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for your post, and I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I understand your comment about the Internet and wanted you to know that we are required to follow Marriott standards so there is consistency within the brand. Currently Marriott does require a fee at their full service properties. To give our guests an option, we offer complimentary wireless in the lobby and restaurants. Again, it was a pleasure having you with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed there for a conference in December 2012 and also for a convention in July and August of 2013 the service was excellent each time. The Hotel is in a perfect Location for baseball,football,museums etc.. I highly recommend it if you are visiting the city.

Room Tip: choose a room with a view of white river park the view is fantastic.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for your continued business. We enjoy having you with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed there on a Saturday night for conference in the nearby Convention Center -- excellent location for that purpose. Also was able to walk to the business district where shops and restaurants are abundant.

The most impressive about this hotel, is that it managed the huge flux of people very efficiently, as there were several events going on in the hotel on that day, a baseball game next door, and tens of people check-in/out at the same time.

As a Marriott Platinum I was given a high-floor room in the northeast corner of the building, and has windows on both east and north sides. Fantastic view of Indy skyline.

Room Tip: A baseball stadium is on the south side of the hotel, just across street. On game day it runs until...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesdwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your great feedback. We certainly enjoyed having you with us, and hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have been staying at JW Indy since they opened up a few years ago. I usually stay for business but have brought the family as well. This is a very nice hotel and if you get lucky, you can get a room high up that overlooks Victory Field ( baseball field). My kids had a great time watching a game from the comfort of our room. The staff is always friendly and surprisingly, their room service dining is pretty good except this last stay (Aug1, 2013). The guy who took my dinner order seemed very out of it (maybe high?). He repeated my order correctly but when it arrived to my room, he forgot the water bottle and just sent me a veggie burger, on a bun....no lettuce,tomato, onions as it was described in the menu. The delivery guy was very nice and ran back to get everything the first guy screwed up. I live in Chicago and was actually very appalled at their parking rates, both self and valet. I expect a $38 parking in Chicago...not Indy. Otherwise, very nice, clean, comfortable hotel with very personable staff.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room facing Victory Field
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shilpa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

I appreciate your feedback and would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the mix-up on your in-room dining order. We will be more vigilant in the future so that orders are complete. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations with regards to parking. Currently we are at a $30 self-parking rate. We are comparable to the other full-service properties in downtown, but I understand that it is expensive. Again, we appreciate your business and hope you will continue to use our facility when you are in Indy. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,459 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#16 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,399 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,731 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#27 of 185 in Indianapolis
892 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Indianapolis

Address: 10 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $207 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 1005
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated design meets classic hospitality at what Condé Nast Readers voted as the Best Hotel in Indiana. Boasting 1,005 contemporary guest rooms and 105,000 square feet of sprawling event space, JW Marriott Indianapolis is the crown jewel of the Marriott IndyPlace hotel complex, a distinct destination for business and leisure travelers in the downtown area. Not only offering the largest ballroom in the Midwest, this Downtown Indianapolis hotel also provides creative event planning services for meetings, weddings and social events of various sizes. There is also direct access via skybridge to the Indiana Convention Center & Lucas Oil Stadium for event larger events and conventions. In addition to incredible meeting space and spacious guest rooms, JW Marriott Indianapolis provides exquisite dining options onsite at High Velocity and Osteria Pronto. Nearby, over 200 shopping, dining and entertainment options beckon, including White River State Park, Lucas Oil Stadium and Banker's Life Fieldhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing