We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Accomodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Indianapolis
Ranked #6 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at JW Marriott in Indianapolis last week for 1 night stay. Staff could hardly have been more accomodating upon arrival. Very fast check-in. Room was very well furnished, bed most comfortable, air-conditioning working as requested. Good continental breakfast in club. Very fast check-out. This is one hotel with as many persons at desk as in Japanese hotels. More US places should copy rthis style. Highly recommend this hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DHG716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback. I was glad to see the team took great care of you, and I will share your comments with them. We hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,446
    445
    151
    49
    29
See reviews for
279
381
43
1,093
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (687)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

A great stay! This is presently the largest JWM in the chain (they are building a bigger one in Dubai right now) and was built for the Indy Superbowl. While the hotel is huge, it "feels" comfie and is easy in/out (one of my criteria for business travel). The Executive Lounge was great, as was the Osteria Pronto restaurant. The people were exceptionally attentive and friendly. It will definitely be my "regular" hotel in Indy.

Room Tip: Even close to the elevator, the sound level was superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnK1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and will be glad to welcome you back when you return to Indy. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for the national KPC convention for a total of 4 days and it was great!!! The exterior of this hotel is breathtaking. It was especially nice to me because blue happens to be my favorite color. The checkin desk was especially
nice and made the process extra smooth. I stayed on the 11th floor and we had an amazing view of the city. One of the days the Triple A Indianapolis Indians were playing and you could watch the game from the end of the hallway. It was great thing to do on the Fourth of July. The rooms were nice and Extremely Clean. I am an extremely clean person and everything was in perfect order. The only problem that I had at this hotel was when my fiend had a nose bleed he ended up getting blood on the comforter, so I asked the maids to change the comforter. I watched her change the sheets and she changed all of them except for the bloody comforter. I informed her of the situation and she changed the comforter. Other than that little incident this was a great hotel and will be my go to hotel when ever I am in the Indianapolis area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IM515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback. I am sorry about the miscommunication issue with the housekeeper, but I was glad to see that she did change the comforter for you. We'll be looking forward to your return. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Found a great deal, so booked four rooms for a 4th of July celebration with the family. 29th floor with views of the city and the park, which allowed us phenomenal views of the 4th fireworks and the Indians baseball game. Rooms were spacious, well-appointed, clean and comfortable. From the moment you drive up and the staff warmly welcomes you, you know this will be a positive experience for the travel books.
Check-in was very smooth thanks to their very efficient and accommodating staff. Upon our arrival, everyone went to High Velocity for drinks and snacks. Very little wait for the staff to seat our group of 13. The food was hot, tasty and plentiful. Service was quick and left no one searching for our waiter for refills.
Do not assume this wonderful hotel is out of your price range - check their deals. Ours included a high floor, self parking and breakfast for two adults ad two children. Breakfast was not continental - delicious and fresh food with outstanding wait staff.
The only negative for our stay was the pool - extremely small for the size of the hotel. Unfortunately when I visited with my 2, 4, 11, and 13 year-old grandchildren, there was a group of 5 boys cannon balling off the side of the pool. Since the pool is so small, their splashes covered two-thirds of the pool, leaving no space for small ones to enjoy the water :-(
The location is easy walking to the museums, zoo, Lucas stadium and downtown shopping can be done on foot.
From check-in to check-out, there was no reason for us to leave the building. Very relaxing and a nice start to our family extended weekend. Will visit again and highly recommend a stay - you will not regret it!
Hubby is going to checks rates for his company holiday get together this year because the JW has it all in one place - good food, drinks and space.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WunderFulLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and surrounding attractions. We would also love to talk to your husband about his company's holiday party. Please have him call Jennifer McKinney-Seet at 317-860-4931, and she would be happy to give him information. We'll be looking forward to your next visit. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just got back from a work conference and if anyone is thinking of staying in Indianapolis this is the place!! Fast check in b/c there were a ton of people at the front desk and I checked in on a Sunday afternoon. Ate at the Italian restaurant and had dessert in the bar area one night which was VERY good. Bedroom was really nice with a great view of the city. The beds were comfortable and modern. I would stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We appreciate your post and glad to see you enjoyed your visit. We hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmundston, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

First time visiting Indianapolis and staying at the JW. It is very clean, staff is extremly helpful, great restaurant and great sports themed Resto/bar. The JW is close to: Museums, Lucas Oil Stadium, Victory Field, Indiana War Memorial. Almost everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRL_Edmundston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is part of a Marriott complex with a Fairfield, Courtyard and more. They were crazy busy with a convention when we were there, but they made us feel vary valued. We stayed on the concierge floor and our key did not work to our room, this lovely woman took our let us drop the luggage and let us into the concierge lounge while she went for a replacement key. When she returned she gave me a complementary wine and helped me plug in my phone since my daughter was skyping us from overseas. The lounge was very very busy but the employees stayed up with cleaning and restocking both evening desserts and breakfast. The room was remarkably quiet - you would not know about the very boisterous conventioneers once inside your room. Convenient to downtown museums and great walking/running paths. Right in front of the baseball field and able to connect indoors all over downtown - to shopping, convention center and restaurants. Every employee was well trained in both customer service and details about the area. Very impressed, have booked going back this weekend.

Room Tip: All the views are good.
See more room tips
Green Features: I just wish they had a charger for our electric car - we had to charge it a few blocks away.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sipeswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback. I am very proud of the staff here at the JW, and I will share your comments with them. We'll look forward to your return. Scott Blalock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Indianapolis

Property: JW Marriott Indianapolis
Address: 10 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 1005
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated design meets classic hospitality at the largest JW Marriott in the world—JW Indy. Boasting 1,005 contemporary guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of sprawling event space, JW Marriott Indianapolis is the crown jewel of the new Marriott Place Indianapolis hotel complex, a distinct destination for business and leisure travelers in the downtown area. Not only offering the largest ballroom in the Midwest, this Downtown Indianapolis hotel also provides creative event planning services for meetings, weddings and social events of various sizes. There is also direct access via skybridge to the Indiana Convention Center for event larger events and conventions. In addition to incredible meeting space and spacious guest rooms, JW Marriott Indianapolis provides exquisite dining options onsite at High Velocity, Osteria Pronto and Tavern on the Plaza. Nearby, over 200 shopping, dining and entertainment options beckon, including White River State Park, Lucas Oil Stadium and Conseco Fieldhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Agoda, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your JW Marriott Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing