We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Indianapolis
Ranked #6 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while attending a Colts game & seeing an old friend. Everything was top notch from check-in to check-out. The staff is very friendly & professional, which is always a constant at all the JWs that we have stayed in.

We had a room on the executive floor, with access to the concierge lounge, & it was very nice! There was plenty of room for the two of us in our king sized bedroom, which also had a glass enclosed shower.

We had dinner at the sports bar & the food was pretty good, which was reasonably priced.

I would highly recommend staying here if in the downtown area.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bighouse0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,816 - 1,822 of 2,305 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was great. It was a few blocks from the main district of restaurants and bars but not to far. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were a nice size and nicely decorated. The hotel was exactly what I expected.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cincy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip... hands down, it was a great experience. Nothing bad to say at all, and as a matter of fact, the bed was extra, extra comfortable. The hotel has a few eating and drinking choices depending on how fancy you want to get. The sports bar is more vibrant and casual, and Osteria Pronto is a bit more of an upscale dining experience. I ate at both places and both places were great.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattfromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

It was our pleasure having you with us, and we appreciate your kind feedback. The next time you are in Indy, we'll look forward to welcoming you back! Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip, and I'm so glad the company 'forced' me to stay here. Great rooms, friendly staff and a short walk from the bar-based delights of downtown. Parking is pricey at $28 per day and the food in the sport bar, High Velocity is nothing to write home about. I'd say with the Indians next door and the Colts down the road, it'd be a bit of a pain on big match day - the lobby was a lot noisier than the less upmarket Marriott Downtown 1 block away, but on this particular weekend, I enjoyed myself.

The corporate rate also afforded me a complementary buffet breakfast in the restaurant, which didn't skimp on bacon or fruit. I only regret that I had to leave Indy so early on my final day that I didn't get one final crack at it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psychokilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I understand your comment about parking. Parking in the downtown area is at a premium, and we do our best to be competitive with other full-service properties in the area. We will continue to monitor this. Again, we certainly enjoyed having you with us and hope to welcome you back in the future. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Recently I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for a Special Olympics Torch Run conference. The rooms and staff were great. The bar downstairs was nice and food and drink reasonably priced. The food was outstanding. The main restaurant was priced higher than I was ready for (21.00 breakfast). I stuck with coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckS861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for your recent post. It was our pleasure to have you with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was in Indianapolis for a very specific business trip. But this hotel was so wonderful, I could have happily stayed around 3 days. The gym is incredible. The hotel is large and feels like a mini-resort, only for business travelers. The rooms were quite seriously the type of thing I would expect to see at a luxurious vacation spot. The only drawback: location is far from downtown, so if you're going to court in Marion County or taking a meeting downtown, this is not your best choice; you'll need a cab in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LawyerMommy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here 5 days for an international conference. This is a first-class property that has the staff to go with that first-class. Great location and views of the river or downtown. Excellent sports bar and Italian restaurant on property. Any return to Indy downtown makes this a must stay.

Room Tip: River view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

We certainly enjoyed having you with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,475 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,445 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,766 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#27 of 185 in Indianapolis
904 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#9 of 185 in Indianapolis
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Indianapolis

Address: 10 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $184 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 1005
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated design meets classic hospitality at what Condé Nast Readers voted as the Best Hotel in Indiana. Boasting 1,005 contemporary guest rooms and 105,000 square feet of sprawling event space, JW Marriott Indianapolis is the crown jewel of the Marriott IndyPlace hotel complex, a distinct destination for business and leisure travelers in the downtown area. Not only offering the largest ballroom in the Midwest, this Downtown Indianapolis hotel also provides creative event planning services for meetings, weddings and social events of various sizes. There is also direct access via skybridge to the Indiana Convention Center & Lucas Oil Stadium for event larger events and conventions. In addition to incredible meeting space and spacious guest rooms, JW Marriott Indianapolis provides exquisite dining options onsite at High Velocity and Osteria Pronto. Nearby, over 200 shopping, dining and entertainment options beckon, including White River State Park, Lucas Oil Stadium and Banker's Life Fieldhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing