We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,639)
Filter reviews
3,639 results
Traveler rating
2,531
721
243
79
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,531
721
243
79
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high velocity convention center floor to ceiling windows the executive lounge white river corner room victory field beautiful hotel high floor lobby bar lucas oil stadium city view self parking per day downtown area conference osteria
Filter
Updating list...
3,339 - 3,344 of 3,639 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2012

It is a JW so i am not surprised, but this hotel is excellent. Good restaurants, very nice rooms, well priced good location. whenever i have to travel for work and I am going to Indy staying at the JW is a big bright spot in what is usually a busy trip. The staff are excellent and remind me of the service i receive at the Fairmonts and Ritz Carlton for a quarter of the price. Well done.

Room tip: The higher the better. Indy is not a beautiful city but you get a better appreciation the higher up you are.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DL1986Mets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

How did Indy was picked for this AaahMAZING hotel, the worlds largest JWM? I attended a couple of Silent Auctions and Diner etc, and stayed one night there with a friend. AND we were thrilled. 32nd floor Corner Room next to Baseball field. Very nice, hip and comfy room and the room service. Very Happy. Breakfast served in the room was too good.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank One_INDY_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I am very pleased with the property and room. Very contemporary and clean. Service was outstanding from the front door, reception, catering staff for the workshop, and cleaning staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and pleasant. Willing to assist with any need. I definitely recommend the hotel. Price was good, but service was beyond expected.

Room tip: Ask for a higher floor to get nice views of city
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bana626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The check-in process was fantastic even though there were several large groups coming and going. The room was well-appointed and pretty large. The bed was very comfortable, more comfortable than my bed at home. Bathroom had good pressure and was a pretty good size. Nice flat screen t.v. and a large desk for working. The conference rooms were also well-maintained and there was plenty of staff around to ask questions and to help. Rooms, hallways, elevators and other public areas were all clean. Both bars in the hotel had good service and good prices (compared to NYC anyway) especially for this class of hotel. It is ridiculously close to the convention center, baseball and football fields, restaurants and shopping. The hotel is only a year old and hopefully will maintain this level of service, style, and comfort.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biogrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Aftermy initial disappointing review, management stated they had read my review and would contract me to discuss further.
That was Feb. It's now April. NOTHING from the Mariott management. Shows me how little they care.

Date of stay: February 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stellarcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your post. I am the General Manager of the JW Marriott and am sorry to read that we did not get back to you. I could not find your original post but certainly want to hear more about your experience with us. Can you please call me at 469-371-2312 or send me an email to scott.blalock@marriott.com so I can reach out to you?

Thank you,
Scott Blalock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews