We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and connected to Skywalk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Indianapolis
Ranked #6 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ocean, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent and connected to Skywalk”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I loved my experience at this hotel! The service is excellent starting with the guys who greated me from my taxi, check in staff at reception, housekeeper and the employees at the bars and restaurants. Every morning when I walked past the bell desk I was greated like a celebrity - warmly and respectfully. The beds were super comfy, and the room well appointed. I was upgraded to a corner room which had great views of Lucas Stadium and the canal. Bottled water is free as is the coffee in the room. The sky walk was very convenient since it was very cold! I used it to walk to the convention center every day as well as to restaurants and bars. I was very impressed with the prices in the hotel restaurants. Maybe I am just used to over priced hotel facilities. I was very impressed and wished I was staying there for the Superbowl!

Room Tip: A corner room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryLouise53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,534
    473
    165
    49
    35
See reviews for
309
404
47
1,160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (721)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berne, Indiana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night before flying out for our honeymoon the next morning. The staff was friendly and helpful from the moment we pulled up to the building. Check in was quick and easy. We stayed on the 28th floor and the view was breath taking. The floor to ceiling windows were what sold this hotel to me when I was researching hotels and they did not disappoint. We ordered room service that night (at 2:30 am) and it arrived quickly and was delicious. We also had breakfast at Osteria Pronto... the breakfast was buffet with plenty of choices of food, all which were amazing. We will, without a doubt, be returning!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Stayed here for a 3-day conference in September. It was my first time in Indianapolis. Was really impressed by the size of the place - it's absolutely huge - you could probably spend a whole day walking around it (the place even has its own Starbucks!)

As it's fairly new, everything was in pristine condition and my room was finished to a really high standard. I had a corner room, pretty high up, which had floor-to-ceiling windows along two sides. This meant fantastic views in the day (wow, Indianapolis is flat!) and the views at night were gorgeous. As it was a corner room the room was big and had more than enough space for me. The bed was really comfy and everything was absolutely spotless.

The only thing I disliked was the air con. It was like there was only 3 settings: cold, more cold or off. It was a bit frustrating not to be able to control the temperature yourself. Also, had a bit of an issue not being able to connect to the room WiFi (but this could've been because of the conference going on). Anyway, I reported it, it was resolved quickly and I was given 24 hours complimentary service, so I was quite impressed by that.

Check-in was fast (considering the amount of people they were attending the conference) and service was spot-on.

Overall, this is a great hotel which has everything you could ask for, which made for a very comfortable stay. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try and get a corner room, high up, for great view (they're also bigger than other rooms).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevHurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas (We're full...so come visit, then leave)
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed for a gymnastics meet held at the convention center.

When booking, you will want to upgrade to the concierge level. More on that shortly.

Check in was prompt and efficient. Staff were very helpful. Hotel layout is fantastic except some of the elevators don't go to some floors so look sharp.

Hotel rooms were spacious and clean. Have everything you would need except for maybe a refrigerator or microwave. Our shower was great...had three jets and the water was fabulously hot.

There is a Starbucks on the second floor. A real Starbucks, not a "we serve Starbucks."

There are two restaraunts in the hotel. I didn't eat at the Italian place but it looked rather pricey. The sports bar was very upscale and had a good selection of food and drinks, at about regular pricing. The food there was pretty good.

If you have a chance to upgrade to an executive room or get upgraded, you will want to check out the Lounge on the 31st floor. They have snacks out all day, breakfast in the mornings, sodas and waters in refrigerators all day and beer/wine for purchase in the evenings. Plenty of TV's and couches for relaxing. Very comfortable for unwinding.

Hotel is centrally located and connected via skywalk to the convention center and other hotels. There is a mall in walking distance as well as numerous other restaraunts at all price levels.

They do have a gym and indoor pool. Gym had ellipticals, treadmills, machine weights and some free weights. Was health club quality for sure. And they have chilled wet towels for cooling off, if one might need that in Indianapolis in the winter.

In closing, this was perhaps the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Very clean, very upscale. If I could choose one hotel to live in, this would probably be it. Very impressed and glad we stayed.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ap3266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Unmatched by most hotels I have stayed in. Impeccable service, extra-clean, great design, amenities, comfort, food and more! The rooms are spacious, comfortable and gorgeous with floor to ceiling windows -a view from every room! It has state of the art furnishings and the shower in our room was sublime! I have stayed both for business and pleasure and really enjoyed both experiences. The halls are quiet and the curtains are heavy so it stays dark in the room for great sleeping. The restaurants are top-notch with offerings for most any palate and the wine selection in Osteria Pronto was as amazing as the food! I've been there by myself and with a large group. Don't miss a chance to stay in this hotel -it does not disappoint; it's just a really cool place. Oh yeah, its close to EVERYTHING. Exercise inside or out, there are paths and sidewalks and the JW has state of the art equipment.

Room Tip: All rooms are new and each has a view. The river side is more peaceful. The south side is the baseba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TopDogTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Great new JW Mariott. Convenient to downtown, convention center, Lucas oil stadium. Try for a room on 33rd floor with access to executive lounge. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SB83616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, GA
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed for one night (in town for a concert). Staff was amazing. Hotel was brand new or newly renovated. Very, very clean. Ate in the casual restaurant (forget the name)...food was good, as was the service. Rooms were typical of most nice Marriott’s....clean, sleek. We were high up, so we a great view of downtown. Also, it's a convention hotel so it has a Starbucks...yeah!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,439 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,357 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,694 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,439 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#8 of 182 in Indianapolis
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Indianapolis

Property: JW Marriott Indianapolis
Address: 10 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 1005
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated design meets classic hospitality at what Condé Nast Readers voted as the Best Hotel in Indiana. Boasting 1,005 contemporary guest rooms and 105,000 square feet of sprawling event space, JW Marriott Indianapolis is the crown jewel of the Marriott IndyPlace hotel complex, a distinct destination for business and leisure travelers in the downtown area. Not only offering the largest ballroom in the Midwest, this Downtown Indianapolis hotel also provides creative event planning services for meetings, weddings and social events of various sizes. There is also direct access via skybridge to the Indiana Convention Center & Lucas Oil Stadium for event larger events and conventions. In addition to incredible meeting space and spacious guest rooms, JW Marriott Indianapolis provides exquisite dining options onsite at High Velocity and Osteria Pronto. Nearby, over 200 shopping, dining and entertainment options beckon, including White River State Park, Lucas Oil Stadium and Banker's Life Fieldhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing