We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They live the term 'quality'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Indianapolis
Ranked #7 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“They live the term 'quality'”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had the opportunity to attend a Indianapolis Colts Football Game (daughter is a cheerleader) and stayed overnite at the JW Marriott. It was an outstandstanding experience. Not only did the room have a great view but the room was amazing clean and comfortable. If JW Marriott, has a mission statement or core values, the employees live it...you feel the special treatment as soon as you get out of your car and it continues through the desk and into the restaurants. Because of the game ending late, we showed up for dinner late but the staff did not hesitate to serve us and with a smile. The atmosphere and the park setting that this hotel is in, makes it more attractive. Then with the fact that it is attached to the convention center which is right across the street from the football field makes it even more convenient for the inside walk to the stadium.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philfromdayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,515
    470
    164
    49
    33
See reviews for
300
401
46
1,153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at the JW this past weekend. Stayed on the 19th floor. We had a great view overlooking the city. Beds were very nice. Nice fluffy towels. Staff went out of their way to find me some bandaids also...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed for 4 nights.
Great friendly hotel with good service. Somewhat pricey, valet is $32 a day, so that adds up.

Breakfast buffet is a good value and is quick. Would recommend checking that out.

Most annoying thing is that there are no ice machines on the guest floors.... that sucks.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pikster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Beautiful hotel. We had a corner room on the 26th floor and had windows alll around. Well worth the money!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crashdavis95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a beautifully constructed new hotel with excellent staff. The room was a good size, very clean and had a nice view of the city (with a park view on the other side of the hotel).

My luggage had been lost and I had stupidly checked my phone charger in my luggage and my phone was about to die. The front desk raided their stash of chargers and when they couldn't find a match, the offer to have another Marriott in town bring over a charger for me.

I didn't venture anywhere for dinner and just ordered room service. It was "okay". I did head down the the restaurant for breakfast and there was an impressive breakfast buffet with all the usuals, plus waffles and omelettes. It was on the expensive side, but the food was surprisingly good!

I had some time to kill before leaving Indianapolis and the concierge desk was very helpful at offering ideas and directions to things to do in the area.

I would recommend this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nycstella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

I stayed at the J W Marriott in Indianapolis for a convention July 7-9 2011 and had a great stay. From the time I pulled up from my 8 hour drive from Atlanta, GA. The service was outstanding. The room had a great view and the staff was very helpful. If I had a question someone was always there to help me. The convention center, Stadium and parking lot were right there. The late night snacks and drinks at the bar were on point. The gym had a nice view and was “state of the art”. The bed was so comfortable I would have never left it. I couldn’t use the pool because it was closing by the time I got there 12:00am.LOL..The only things I didn’t like is that you have to go downstairs to get ice. There are no ice makers on the floors and you get charged for Wi-Fi otherwise, I loved it. I wish I could stay here for the Super Bowl.

Room Tip: Get a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I got engaged at The J.W. Marriott this past weekend. Everything was so nice. The arrangements between my finacee and the hotel were done exactly as asked. We were acknowledged by the staff throughout our stay and made to feel like royalty. I couldn't have asked for a better proposal site. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is really nice. We had a room that overlooked Victory Field and Lucas Oil Stadium to our south and the zoo and IMAX to the west. The restaurant is pretty good too:) The location of this hotel is superb. I definitely give it the 5 star rating! We look forward to another stay in the future. This hotel does not have a spa, but it does have two massage rooms. I didn't enjoy my massage as much as I could have because the radio was broken, so we had to listen to kids screaming in the pool area and people talking in the hall during our massage . The massage itself was nice though.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheydogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,418 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,310 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,427 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 182 in Indianapolis
338 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Indianapolis

Property: JW Marriott Indianapolis
Address: 10 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 1005
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated design meets classic hospitality at the largest JW Marriott in the world—JW Indy. Boasting 1,005 contemporary guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of sprawling event space, JW Marriott Indianapolis is the crown jewel of the new Marriott Place Indianapolis hotel complex, a distinct destination for business and leisure travelers in the downtown area. Not only offering the largest ballroom in the Midwest, this Downtown Indianapolis hotel also provides creative event planning services for meetings, weddings and social events of various sizes. There is also direct access via skybridge to the Indiana Convention Center for event larger events and conventions. In addition to incredible meeting space and spacious guest rooms, JW Marriott Indianapolis provides exquisite dining options onsite at High Velocity, Osteria Pronto and Tavern on the Plaza. Nearby, over 200 shopping, dining and entertainment options beckon, including White River State Park, Lucas Oil Stadium and Conseco Fieldhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing