We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
29
4
2
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
29
4
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel great location breakfast was amazing valet parking morning breakfast per day room was clean convention center stayed here fieldhouse walkable downtown bed concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 40 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2019

I can't say enough about how great this experience was. We had booked at another chain and changed our booking the day before arriving and it was the best choice ever! There were a lot of activities going on in Indianapolis when we visited so the hotels were pretty busy but we received nothing less than outstanding service. We were able to check in early after a long drive which made me so happy. The breakfast was delicious and the bellboy was so awesome. We would definitely stay here again. It was worth the extra $$

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Departure26176279475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelledollens, Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. We would love to share your review with our staff but noticed that you only selected one star. I would love to hear more about your experience if there was something we could have done better. We value our customers feedback and want to ensure we follow up on any issues you may have experienced. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss.

michelle.dollens@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Nice and clean! Great price great location. Breakfast was amazing, not your typical hotel breakfast. It actually tasted like real food. I would definitely recommend staying here! The bed was also very comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Guide01354904045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelledollens, Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Thank you for staying with us here at Hyatt Place Hyatt House Indianapolis Downtown. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience and the location within downtown. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Very Beautiful Place !! Great place to stay i loved it this one particular valet guy Winton , was extremely nice ! Helped me get checked in and Helped take my bags to my room will be returning to the hyatt!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Bakerashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelledollens, Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review on TripAdvisor and for highlighting one of our valet associates! We will certainly share your comments with him and the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Great stay. Stayed two nights and no issues. Great spot downtown and walking distance to quite a bit. Love Indy downtown as its never really crazy busy it seems. Breakfast was a step up from the norm so make sure you drop your email and become a Hyatt member. Bed was awesome also.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank arrinf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelledollens, Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us and for becoming a World of Hyatt member! The breakfast is definitely a nice perk. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

New, clean, friendly staff. Great breakfast options. Would recommend. Across from Indiana Pacers so easy access. Very welcoming staff. 4 elevators so never had to wait long. Has a bar with small food selection. Overall good service.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Roving53815972319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelledollens, Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are excited to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews