We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Amenities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #35 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed two nights in this hotel for business - a workshop which was held on-site, so very convenient. I was most impressed by the refrigerator, microwave, and Kuerig coffeemaker in the room. I also liked having multiple outlets accessible from the table/desk tops for ease in charging electronics. The bathroom had only a shower, not a tub, which was fine with me but which might not be for some travelers. The water pressure was good. I was able to adjust the thermostat to make the room cool enough for my preference while sleeping. It was quiet. The bed was somewhat hard, but not too bad. [I did not realize it was adjustable until reading some of the other reviews here.] The hotel is convenient for getting on the nearby interstate (I-465) to drive to other parts of the Indy metro area.

Green Features: There were several signs about the hotel's policy regarding not changing sheets and towels every night, which I think is a good thing. Since I was staying two nights, I did reuse the sheets and towels, except for my washcloths, which I put on the floor as requested.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    127
    54
    25
    19
See reviews for
113
73
25
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of space in lobby for working/meeting with people. The bed was a bit hard... it was supposed to be adjustable. However, I arrived at 1 am and didn't see the adjustment. Air conditioning a bit loud otherwise room was quiet. 'Cooked to Order' breakfast was a bit misleading as it was still a buffet - they just served it. The eggs, bacon and hash browns were good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We are sorry that we did not explain how to adjust your bed. Hilton Gardens have an example on how to adjust your bed at the front desk the next time you stay at one. Anytime you need something always call the desk and we will be more then glad to help make your stay comfortable. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

staff lazy- room not clean and smelled- was aks to walk down to get spray to take care of it myself. I travel every week and stay with the Hilton Brand Hotels. this is the worst one i have ever been at.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We are so sorry that your stay was horrible. We have check into the reasons why and I put in procedures to prevent this from occurring again. I hope you can accept our apology and give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was friendly, helpful and were able to accomodate my needs for my family. Plenty of towels. working with me on the checkout time, and overall friendly smiles and low effort on my part made this a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope we get to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood River, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a great hotel with a great staff. The place is kept clean and always has a little shine too it. Beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. If you need to stay in northwest Indianapolis, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We always enjoy hearing from guest that are so positive about the stay that they had here. Thank you for taking the time to write a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Top of the Line!!! I was very impressed by the service at the Hilton Garden Inn. All of the staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel is very beautiful and well managed. I'm already planning my next trip to Indy and I most certainly will be at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tierra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thanks you so much for your great comments. We are proud of our staff and your great comments tell us we are heading in the right direction. Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The restaurant, front desk, and bar staff make a special effort to learn your first name, and call you by name. The service is out-of-this-world Excellent ! This felt like a home away from home for me - not at all like "just another Hilton".

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Customers should always be treated like family. Your great comments explain why. Thanks for taking the time to write a great review. This goes a long way in keeping the motivation going.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#59 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 6930 Intech Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278-2047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and successful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest hotel with a selection of comforting and convenient amenities and services. Unwind on a comfortable king or queen size bed and view a movie or select from a choice of premium TV channels on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the desk and stay connected with family and business with complimentary high-speed internet access, available in every guest room of our hotel in northwest Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing