We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
260
145
67
34
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
145
67
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelbreakfast staffbusiness tripeasy accessbusiness travelerhot tubcleaning staffnice stayfitness centerchecking inconvenient locationlobbydialinterstatestarbucksdowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 532 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We booked three rooms, and had three generations in our group, everyone agreed this was a great stay. From check-in through a relaxed breakfast buffet all staff members were warm and helpful.

It's a super easy on and off from 465 and just one exit off of 65. We were here after a Butler University basketball game and it's probably less than 15 minutes from the campus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed during the Blizzard of 2014. Despite record breaking sub zero temperatures & snowfall, the staff was friendly, courteous and very accommodating. This is a TOP NOTCH hotel and a great value. Excellent indoor pool & fitness room. Breakfast buffet was filling & nutritious. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Easy access to 465, but make sure you know if you are going North or South. Thanks again for the sacrifices made by the staff during winter storm to make our stay so pleasant.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank A2coolcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

room was clean and comfortable and staff were very pleasant at both check-in and departure. very cold weather with snow on ground and parking lot had been cleared and heating was sufficient for room to be comfortably warm, while also quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thanks for the great review. I am so glad your stay was enjoyable. We are committed to providing 100% satisfaction. I know the team will be very excited to read your review. We are very in tune to these scores and we hold them very dear to us. Please let us know when your travels bring you back. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We come to Indy often and decided to try this hotel because of the location and positive reviews. We were expecting a satisfactory stay and got much more than that. We were very impressed by the friendly reception from Kelly when we checked in about 10 PM. She told us about the adjustable firmness on the beds, which we might other wise have missed because the controls are hidden. The bed was great! The room was very clean and quiet, and I loved the shower without the bathtub. We appreciated the microwave, mini-fridge, and Keurig(!) coffeemaker. The heating system was about like most hotels, being rather loud and drafty. I guess this is just how heating and cooling has to be in hotels, so we just accept it. All in all, we loved this hotel and see no reason to look for any other hotel when we need a place to stay in Indy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We are committed to 100% satisfaction. We hold these scores very near and dear to us. We look forward to your return visit and as always I will share your comments with the Team. Thanks so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We live about 3 hrs from Indy, an occasionally we will spend a weekend in the city to go to the zoo (one of the best in the country) and the children's museum - also a top 10 in the country. This HGI on Intech Blvd is our favorite place in Indy to spend the night. We spent a night here in Nov, then spent another night here in Dec and when we walked in the person behind the counter smiled big and said " you're back! So nice to see you again!" as my wife and I and our 2 kids walked in. We then realized she was the girl who waited on us a month ago, but how she recognized us we don't know. It's that kind of detail and personalization that makes the difference of a good hotel and a great one. The heated saltwater pool is excellent. The place is clean, quiet and easy to get to. When we stay in Indy, this is the only place we stay now.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank scott10619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

I am so glad we are your favorite Hotel in Indy and we want to keep it that way. Please let us know when you are returning and if we can ever do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. We are so glad and the Team will be really excited to see these. We are committed to 100% satisfaction and if we do not deliver that you let me know , We will make sure you get 100% service and accomodations. Thanks again and a very happy and safe new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews