We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #33 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
WI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Some of the friendliest customer service I've ever received from the front desk agent upon arrival. Typical HGI room- spacious, clean, comfortable, no complaints. Seemed like an odd locaiton coming in for 65, but it's right next to 465 for easy access. Doesn't receive the 5th star due to double billing me for the room, has to call and ask for the charges to be removed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hobber6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Sorry about the double billing glad we we able to get that resolved quickly. My apologies and thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    135
    58
    29
    20
See reviews for
127
78
25
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galesburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is located in a very safe, quiet area. Close enough to the Interstate to be easy to get to but far enough away to be quiet. The landscaping makes it a true garden inn. The lobby is very attractive and the staff is very helpful. The rooms are very comfortable

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend visit to see friends, good location and across from Starbucks, what more do you need? Friendly staff and comfortable room & bed. Would choose this location even if going to the track, easy on-off to 465 so you can be anywhere from this vantage location. Good value too!

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mauna2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have stayed here a over half dozen times on business starting in February 2013. Lobby area is always clean and staff is friendly. I have seen this property slowly head to below standards for other HGIs I have stayed. Housekeeping is hit or miss. Some stays my room was nicely tidied up, other stays(recently) it was nice to have the bed made. Bathrooms tend to be the biggest thing neglected as my last stay (4 nights) only the towels were replaced. No toiletries replaced, sink and mirror not wiped, mold in and around the tub/shower. The coffee pot was dirty! I gave them the benefit of the doubt, but sadly it was never cleaner/replaced during my stay.
The room service is prompt and friendly. That's about all I can say. The food is never consistent. As I said, I've stayed over half dozen times or so and I have never had the same menu item delivered to me the same way twice. Again, I stay in other HGIs and they pretty much all have the same in-room dining, so I know what I like and don't like. Creature of habit that I am, I tend to order the same items. Another hit or miss issue. When ordering I learned to ask for certain menu items and also request "extras" because I know in the past they have forgotten to put chicken in the Cobb salad or don't use the yummy sunflower bread every time I ordered the California turkey sandwich.
The location is easy to find. However, there is not a lot to see or do in the immediate area. Including restaurants.
For a brief visit or non-repeat customers, this is a decent stay. Just wish they would be at the top of the HGI list.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor. Bring snacks and plan to drive. Walking not an option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nfiniti88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I think the dials on the bed were just for looks. We noticed no difference in the softest to firmest settings. The beds were quite hard and lots of tossing & turning. The staff was very nice and the room was very clean

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received .We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel was very clean with a very nice lobby. Complementary (good) coffee in lobby all day long. Room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel is right of I-465 which makes it easy to get in and out of town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to your next vist. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very friendly staff, go out of their way to make me feel at home. Breakfast was great, but the steak for dinner was bone dry and overcooked, as was the burger the next night. Very close to a couple of decent restaurants though

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 694drakew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
I could not have said it better myself! Thank you so much for the stellar review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We look forward to seeing you realy soon, Thanks so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#60 of 182 in Indianapolis
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 6930 Intech Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278-2047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and successful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest hotel with a selection of comforting and convenient amenities and services. Unwind on a comfortable king or queen size bed and view a movie or select from a choice of premium TV channels on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the desk and stay connected with family and business with complimentary high-speed internet access, available in every guest room of our hotel in northwest Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing