We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't satisfy customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #31 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I am allergic to Down pillows and that's all they offered, not even let me see what I can do...... I called one day prior to make sure a freezer came with the in room refrigerator due to the fact my daughter is on a special diet. Guess what I arrived and NO FREEZER. I will not return to any Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are glad you mentioned our friendly staff. I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 490 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

I was impressed w/this hotel the moment I walked into the lobby. It is very modern and clean. The rooms were neat and quite. Staff very friendly and helpful. I ate breakfast/dinner at the hotel and the service/food was excellent. GREAT value for price to stay at this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thanks so much , we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We were driving home on a family vacation and picked this hotel last minute and not disappointed! They had a pack-n-play already set-up in our room in arrival and were very friendly. Extremely clean facility with pool for the kids to unwind. When the hot tub didn't work, Corey, the maintainence manager, provided us with breakfast passes for the next morning. Excellent service, we'll be staying here again on our next road trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jyolch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

By far the best thing about this excellent hotel is its friendly, personable, and skilled staff. From the front desk, to the server/bartender, to the new chef, we were impressed at every encounter with their hospitality and graciousness. We only stayed 2 nights, but they called our 7 y/o daughter by name (or "princess," which she loved) and doted on her; also provided great walking directions that doubled our enjoyment of the zoo and gardens downtown. The room was clean, quiet and well provisioned, wifi was dependable, lobby was lovely, restaurant food pretty good (though pricey) and so nice to have onsite, service above excellent, pool/spa was serviceable (a little small, and unfortunately dominated on one evening by a birthday party), but our daughter could not stop saying how much she loved it here. It was a quick hop onto the highway and on to Indy destinations, without being so close that we got highway noise. The only drawback I can think of was our room's view of the rooftop mechanicals, but since we weren't there for the view, it was fine. We also saved quite a bit on fees by booking through priceline. We will definitely stay here again next time we come to Indy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank visionquest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are glad you mentioned our friendly staff. Thank you, we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Motel was very clean and nice. What staff they had were very professional, over worked/under paid, accommodating and friendly. They charged my card 4 times the amount of bill, wouldn't return calls and would not patch me thru to management. One member of their staff was called to come to work on the same day she laid her sister to rest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received, but pleased to see the staff was a highlight of your stay. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A solid option in northwest Indy. Mattress firmness can be adjusted which is so nice. I was given a voucher for a free breakfast, perhaps because I had to wait a while for a room (hotel was full and had several large conferences on-site that week). The workout center, pool and whirlpool were all good. You can access an outdoor lounging courtyard from the pool area- very restful there. Wifi worked well. I saw staff members, who were all very polite to guests, mopping floors and cleaning windows in the common areas.

There is a wonderful walking/biking path about a block away within the business park. It's a very peaceful 3/4-mile route that encircles a bog pond nature area. Starbucks and Bob Evans can accessed by foot.

No real complaints!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiamelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thanks for the great review, we are glad you were happy and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We checked in at about 11pm. When we walked into our double room we noticed that there was a person sleeping in both bed! Yes we were given a room that was already occupied. I'm just glad we didn't awake the people that were in there. Instead of receiving an apology, the young lady at the front desk said "well no one should have been in there" and she gave us a different room. Then after finally getting in the room, we realized that the beds are hard. It took some getting used to. The one saving grace for this hotel is that they have a nice fitness center. Overall, not a bad experience just a slightly strange one. Also, there isn't much of anything around this hotel so just be aware of that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received, but pleased to see the staff was a highlight of your stay. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#61 of 185 in Indianapolis
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 6930 Intech Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278-2047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $122 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and successful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest hotel with a selection of comforting and convenient amenities and services. Unwind on a comfortable king or queen size bed and view a movie or select from a choice of premium TV channels on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the desk and stay connected with family and business with complimentary high-speed internet access, available in every guest room of our hotel in northwest Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing