We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #32 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another nice stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed two nights here about a month and had a great stay. It seemed like when ever we met any of the staff people we were made to feel welcome. Rainy weather spoiled our plans so we were looking for alternatives and the breakfast staff bent over backwards making suggestions and getting us information. On our second trip two of the breakfast staff even remembered us and asked about our previous stay.
That was 2 for 2 on great stays. We are coming back in 2 weeks and bringing 3 other couples with us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are glad you mentioned our friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit and thankas so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    135
    59
    30
    20
See reviews for
127
80
25
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. My room was nice and clean. I stayed in a room with a king size bed, and it was one that had adjustable firmness. I thought it was uncomfortable. It reminded me of sleeping on a fold out couch bed, you could feel the frame of the bed when it was on soft setting, and it was too hard when set firmer than that. My only complaint was their breakfast was $9 something a person, and it was the kind of breakfast that I've had for free at several similar hotels. Staff was friendly and it was a good location. I also used the fitness center, and it was pretty good for a hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you understand how to adjust the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are actually looking at the bed , currently it is a Hilton standard, we appreciete your feedback and your business, we look forward to your return. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The staff at this hotel are always happy and make you feel very welcome. The hotel is clean, comfortable, well managed and has a lot of sitting area in the lobby. The bartenders are great, the prices reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Butcher2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are glad and we can make our Hotel your home away from home. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany Cnty, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great value, very clean and well maintained, outstanding staff. Virtually no complaints. Will stay here again when in the area. Breakfast service and food was excellent...very good selection and service. A great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank eltoro62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thanks for the great scores; these go a very long way with the team. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was a guest during the grand opening of this hotel. I like the talking elevators, the professional attractive ladies at the front desk was a bonus. The front lobby appears to have been remodeled. I love the breakfast area, the breakfast is a bit pricey, but it was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are glad you mentioned our friendly staff. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ, United States
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The lobby is very nice as is the bar area. When you get to your room, thats another story. Its not horrible, just not as nice looking as downstairs. It needs a make-over in the rooms. Other than that, we had a good stay there, it was completely booked and the staff was still very professional/kind.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are glad you mentioned our friendly staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The check in girl was a little rude and was rushing us. We were traveling as a group so we had a few other people with us checking in at the same time. She would not accommodate my needs as to how to pay which wasn't out of the ordinary. The people we traveled with were charged for bed and breakfast but was not able to receive breakfast. She kept saying "is this going to take a while?" when i was looking in my purse for something, which actually took about a minute of her time. Breakfast, something needs to be done about that because we paid for the "bed and breakfast" then the waitress tried to charge us. We had to wait a half hour while she confirmed with the check in clerk that we did pay. That wasn't her fault but maybe on the receipt that is slid under the door first thing in the morning, it could have some breakfast vouchers on it so that guests don't have to wait and feel embarrassed. The other guests I was with clearly paid for the breakfast, they paid the same amount that I did. They were told that they were not entitled to a breakfast. A group of us went out to enjoy the fire pit and patio. We walked outside and the pit smelled badly of gas. We went in and told them that it wasn't lit and smelled of gas, they said they're supposed to shut it down at 11 for SAFETY reasons, and that is was broke and couldn't fix it because they don't make that model anymore.. They proceeded to hand us a book of matches and said we had to light it ourselves. We were trying to lite it and then all of a sudden they turned the gas up as my boyfriend was reaching in and it lit unexpectedly, which startled us all quite a bit. I love the Hilton, we travel all over the u.s. for competitions and it is by far the best bang for your buck, always clean and comfortable. I was not happy with the service we received and I do not think I will be staying at this particular Hilton again. It is unfortunate because we are scheduled to come back to Indianapolis quite a few more times this year and the facility is great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. . I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#62 of 182 in Indianapolis
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 6930 Intech Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278-2047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and successful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest hotel with a selection of comforting and convenient amenities and services. Unwind on a comfortable king or queen size bed and view a movie or select from a choice of premium TV channels on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the desk and stay connected with family and business with complimentary high-speed internet access, available in every guest room of our hotel in northwest Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing