We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #35 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stay here often for work. Staff are all very friendly. Mark is excellent! Never had a bad room in 5 years I've stayed there. Hotel has a nice bar and serves food. Cajun pork loin is good. No issues here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ironman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your next visit, We will make sure we share this with Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 515 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

You won't go wrong staying here. There are pleanty of places around for food, shopping and sports. If your in town for soccer as we were, this is a great place to stay. Easy access to the HWY and downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wendell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

I could not have said it better myself! Thank you so much for the stellar review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The front desk staff here are always first rate- some of the best in the chain. They really do seem to care and provide the best service at all times. Their location is conveniently in a quiet part of Indy.

My issues are really with the room itself. First, the bathroom door is spring activated like an old out house. It will not stay open- very annoying!!! Secondly, the bathroom light is connected with the ultra-LOUD, cheap BROAN bathroom fan so you will hear the fan whether brusing your teeth or taking a shower. I have been on an aircraft carrier at sea and this fan could give their noise below deck a run for the money. They really should switch to the new quiet fans and have the fan on a separate switch like most hotels.

Secondly, their policy is to change sheets every three days. I placed the change request card on my pillow on the third day to remind them. Despite staying for an entire week, they were never changed. Why bother having the SOP's in place if you don't plan on following them???

Last, but not least, their breakfast has gone downhill since my last visit. The food tasted more like a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 365travelNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received, but pleased to see the staff was a highlight of your stay. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Please contact me directly so that I may address this personally,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I love this hotel and its staff. They greet me like a friend every time I arrive, addressing me by name. They have even been kind enough to slice the vegetables I bought at a local grocery store so I could take them to work the next day for snacking. Their front desk matches any concierge service I've used in fancy, high priced hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are glad you mentioned our friendly staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My Family was thoroughly satisfied and Recommends that I only book there stay with the Hilton Family, something I have known for a years, this is a great brand and I am glad that our Loyalty is toward such a great brand. We hope we enjoy many years to come using the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gabriel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are glad you mentioned our friendly staff. we look forward to your next stay. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very pleasant stay. Hotel was very clean. Continental breakfast provide a large selection of Great food. Conveniently located to interstate so downtown Indianapolis was very accessible. Staff very helpful with traveling information.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for the great comments. The team will be very happy to hear that.These go a very long way with the team. Thank you so much. We look ofrward to your next stay. Let us know if there is anything we can do to make it more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is my 5th stay at this hotel and I thought it is about time I publicly recognize this hotel and its staff. This team couldn't possibly be any friendlier and more service oriented. Every stay was consistent in this regard. The rooms and public areas are immaculate. The exercise room is well equipped and clean. Did not use the pool but it too looked very well kept. The breakfast was tasty and fresh. The kitchen staff was friendly and efficient. Location is quiet and has easy access to the highway. If you are traveling to indianapolis, this is the place to stay.
Thanks and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkinthewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you keep coming back. We look forward to your next stay and thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. We are very glad to have you. Travel safe and we hope to see you very soon.Please let us know if we can do anything to make your stay more enjoyable.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis Northwest
Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis ...
#95 of 186 in Indianapolis
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 6930 Intech Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278-2047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $120 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and successful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest hotel with a selection of comforting and convenient amenities and services. Unwind on a comfortable king or queen size bed and view a movie or select from a choice of premium TV channels on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the desk and stay connected with family and business with complimentary high-speed internet access, available in every guest room of our hotel in northwest Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing